We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveler rating
279
179
41
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
179
41
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boston pizza liquor store best westerns western hotels tim hortons breakfast staff hot breakfast canadian tire outdoor hot tub within walking distance room was spotless standard room the main highway the hotel is clean front desk staff en route king room
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018

We always stay here when visiting Fernie. The hotel is always clean and the staff is great. They have a good breakfast selection, much better than average Best Western offerings. Liquor and grocery stores close by and a Boston Pizza attached.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gordon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We love our loyal customers. I am glad to hear that our hotel always offers you reliable and consistent service. On top of all the wonderful opportunities at our hotel, we are also centrally located for your convenience. We look forward to your next stay.
Shelley L’Estrange
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2018

The hotel was great but we were charged US dollars by Getaroom.com. The price was $209 Cdn funds but we were charged in US currency which ended up being $272.52.
Neither Best Western nor the booking company would provide a refund.
We will never again use unknown booking companies. My wife was in the car with me and when she googled Best Western she dialed the number that showed. She asked if it was Best Western and the person that said that they book all of Best Western rooms.
Needless to say we are annoyed at both Best Western and Getaroom.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank CanuckCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Evidently I/we had a really great and relaxing vacation, as I had no idea what day it was when I booked the room as I had called the hotel directly. Or when we showed up to check in.. and were a day early! Stephanie saved the day/night! She was able to find us an available room and then upgraded us! Pays to be a Best Western Rewards Member!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Iona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2018

We were very impressed with this hotel. The room was comfortable, with everything we needed, and the view of the surrounding mountains is impressive. The complimentary hot breakfast was very good, and we enjoyed our walk through the beautiful town of Fernie!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank messengrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2018

great location and great service. great hotel to stay at, enjoyed the breakfast. Ladies who were avaavailable to help out and were friendly too. nice fresh bread for toast.very close to a big food store for snacks and deli food.Bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tour452623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Here at Best Western we want you to be our top priority. That’s why we offer complimentary breakfast and free Wi-Fi. I am pleased to hear the staff was so accommodating. It is our priority that we provide the utmost comfort to you and all our guests. We hope that we see you again next time you are in the area.
Shelley L’Estrange
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews