We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
51
42
11
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
42
11
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse separate living room hot tub close to downtown walking distance to everything water pressure night's sleep free wifi bit dated room was spacious and clean light sleeper stayed nights rv park great place to stay great room an overnight stay longer stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Great rooms and great people. Also very supportive of bike riders, including Tour Divide racers and GDMBR tourers. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable and staff go above and beyond to make you welcome and comfortable.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justgivemeanumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVManager, Owner at Snow Valley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Good day,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for posting this review. We truly strive to provide our guests with an exceptional experience while with us and that includes those who come to Fernie for the awesome riding. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

We went to Fernie Middle of July. Snow Valley Motel is a great hidden gem. We stayed in the cabin room. It was very spacious, enjoyed the separate living room and little kitchenette. Bed was super comfortable. The only drawback was the noise from the nearby highway.
Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 285urtem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2018

What a gem! This boutique style motel is a must visit for travelers through Fernie or those wanting a longer stay. All rooms have been updated and are clean and thoughtfully decorated. There are a variety of rooms - some with a small kitchen. There is even an incredible 'presidential' suite with a roof top patio! This summer the owners are planning on expanding with several tiny homes. Andrew (the front desk manager) and Isabelle (the owner) were gracious and lovely hosts.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 734kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVManager, Owner at Snow Valley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Hello 734kay,

Thank you so much for taking time out to write a review. We enjoyed hosting you and would love to see you again if passing through or for a longer stay. Come try out our Tiny Suites when they arrive!!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2018

They were undergoing room renovations on some rooms in motel while i was staying there in June 2018. Limited parking as a result plus Fan motors kept me up all night. Would give higher rating once work is completed.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank guy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVManager, Owner at Snow Valley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Hello Motomanguy,

You are very gracious to understand while our renovations are on going that there will be inconveniences to our valued customers. With that said we are working very hard to inform guests at the time of booking about the renovations and are taking as many steps as possible to minimize those inconveniences. This is an enforced winter water damage related renovation and it is also being felt by management and staff, so your comments and understanding are even more appreciated, thank you.
When all this is said and done we will have beautifully upgraded rooms to show off and hope to see you again if you are passing through the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We stayed in one of the cabin rooms and liked the separate living room. The room was suprisingly quiet at night given the proximity to the highway. Close to downtown and we could qalk everywhere. Desk staff were very helpful and offered great suggestions for sightseeing and breakfast.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bradley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVManager, Manager at Snow Valley Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Hi Brad,

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback on our newly renovated cabin rooms!

We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews