We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
22
13
9
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
13
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking full kitchen ski resort would definitely stay here again suite pans
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Thanks to the extremely helpful staff at check-in (Hannah), we had the best experience yet skiing in Fernie. The Lodge had everything one could want - the best location with good food all around and the ability to take a nice quiet break at lunch time. We would stay here again and recommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Evelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornerstonelodge, Manager at Cornerstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi Evelyn,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Cornerstone Lodge! We love hearing positive feedback about our staff and will forward along your kind words to Hannah. We are glad that you got to take advantage of our facilities and indulge in all of the tasty food we have to offer. Remember to contact us directly if you'd like to visit again for your valued guest discount!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The Cornerstone Lodge more than met our needs! We stayed in a 3rd floor, two bedroom suite with vaulted ceilings, washer/dryer, mitt dryer, fully stocked kitchen,beautiful fireplace and amazing views all around!!
You could tell this hotel run by great management, since all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Our check-in girl, Hannah, was exceptional in answering all our questions and making us feel welcome.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mardina2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornerstonelodge, Manager at Cornerstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Mardina2018,

Thank you for the lovely review! We are thrilled that you and your family had such a great time while staying with us and enjoyed all of the room amenities. We will pass along your kind comments to Hannah. Don't forget to book direct next time to get your valued guest discount, we'd love to have you back next season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

We needed a mini ski holiday and booked a trip to stay at the Cornerstone at Fernie Ski Resort.
The room was clean, kitchen well stocked with the usual kitchen pots, pans, utensils. The hot tub was clean and hot hot hot hot. So welcome after a day on the mountain.

Coming up during mid week we pretty much had the mountain to ourselves.

We had a great time and will definitely be back next year.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank arkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornerstonelodge, Manager at Cornerstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Hi Arkay, thank you kindly for taking the time to review your stay at the Cornerstone Lodge. It is great that you had a chance to enjoy all the amenities at the property as well as at Fernie Alpine Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back next time and don't forget to contact us directly to receive your Valued Guest discount!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here with a group of 13 people in 3 suites. Each suite had 2 bedrooms and a full kitchen. The Deer chair was right in front of our balcony. Underground parking was also nice. We would definitely stay here again. Very quiet.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank calgarianheadedsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornerstonelodge, Manager at Cornerstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear calgarianheadedsouth, I am so glad that you and your group enjoyed your stay with us. Our underground parkade is definitely great on the colder days! We look forward to welcoming you back next time and don't forget to contact us directly to receive your Valued Guest discount.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2018

This is the only true ski-in ski-out in Fernie as you don't need to walk up to get on to the ski lifts!
We had a one bedroom unit with a well stocked kitchen (including dishwasher), full bathroom including washer and dryer, fireplace, balcony with adirondack chairs!
There was even an indoor heated garage for our car with private storage for our skis.
The ski conditions were great, we will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kbc2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornerstonelodge, Manager at Cornerstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you kindly for your positive feedback! We are happy that you got to take advantage of our great location and the home comforts of our lodge. We look forward to welcoming you back, remember to contact us directly for your valued guest discount!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews