We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Indaba Hotel(Fourways)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Peaceful Retreat Bed & Breakfast(Fourways)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chartwell Castle & Guest House(Fourways)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Flamingo Rest(Fourways)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa D'or Guest House(Fourways)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Green Park Manor(Fourways)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$101
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
40
40
10
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
40
10
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely guesthouserelaxing ambiencestaff at receptiongo the extra milehome away from homemonte casinoroom was clean and comfortablelocation is greatgreat value for moneywonderful stayswimming pooljustineaccommodationwilliamweddingfridgejohannesburg
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018

We stayed here due to friends living opposite this guest house before a wedding. It was perfect for what we needed. It was clean and peaceful. A larger bed would have been nice. Breakfast was served to early for us 7 till 9, we only made breakfast one day at 9 am, 10 am finish would have been better, certainly after a long flight.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ANNE MARY ALICI... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustineLouwSA, Manager at Dalberry Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Hi Anne. Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Your room was one of our largest with queen bed, spa bath, shower and lounge. We try cater for everyones needs. If breakfast was too early, as some say it's not early enough, we would have supplied you with a breakfast pack. Please inform us of your requirements onsite we will try our best to make sure you are comfortable and catered for. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I did no stay at the guest house, so this review is for the Spa situated on the grounds. Dreadful and sub standard. The therapists clothes were dirty, they chewed gum while performing the treatments plus the products that they used were unhygienic.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank lollyholly374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustineLouwSA, Manager at Dalberry Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hi Lolly. Sorry to hear about your experience. Please contact the day spa directly about this issue. They are not apart of the guest house. Please make your review on their page. Thank you in advance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2018

We have booked a family suite at Dalberry Guest House the past weekend and we had an amazing stay and treatment from the staff. We were welcomed by friendly and helpful staff. The family suite is modern and stylishly decorated with crisp cleanliness, a fridge and coffee and tea facilities. We had a lovely view on the swimming pool, nature in all its splendour with lots of bird life. The guest house is situated conveniently 1.5 kilometre from Monte Casino where we have booked for a show. We were served a delicious buffet breakfast by friendly staff who cater for all needs. I strongly recommend Dalberry Guest House and will definitely make use of their accommodation again in future. Well done, you do understand the hospitality business and customer care!

Room Tip: If you love a quiet and tranquil environment, this is the place to visit.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustineLouwSA, Manager at Dalberry Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Hi Susan. Thank you for your review lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Easy to book with flexible check in and easy check out. This venue is a very peaceful place. The room facilities were perfect. Tea coffee available in room, microwave and fridge. The staff are friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Deepak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustineLouwSA, Manager at Dalberry Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Hi Deepak. Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Good quiet place. security could be improved more though. Meals could be provided on request. The room was spacious and clean and had all that I required. the wifi quality could be improved though. provision of a guard at the gate would greatly assist.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mothusim2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustineLouwSA, Manager at Dalberry Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Hi Mothusi. Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Breakfast was included and we have a restaurant on site that you were more than welcome to eat at. We sometimes struggle with our fibre as we currently only have one provider in our area (so not much choice). You received a gate remote to let yourself in and out of the property, we have CCTV cameras monitoring the property as well as electric fencing. Hope to see you soon. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews