We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Fabian des Baux(Les Baux de Provence)(Great Value!)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mas de l'Oulivie(Les Baux de Provence)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Benvengudo(Les Baux de Provence)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/22
Book now, pay at stay
US$338
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Mas d'Aigret(Les Baux de Provence)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Domaine De Manville(Les Baux de Provence)
Book now, pay at stay
US$471
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
943 results
Traveler rating
513
205
109
75
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
205
109
75
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roommichelin starmanor houseamuse bouchemichelin restaurantthe past yearsmagnificent settingwonderful roomperfect hotelfabulous placeworld classservice was impeccableamazing experienceprivate terracest remyold villagesouth of france
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 943 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent and incredible place to stay. Original rooms and villas. Very nice views for Provence nature all rooms in pure Provence style. Two very good restaurants. One of them best in Provence. Too expensive prices for everything. End snobistic stuff. But in restaurants stuff very professional and friendly. Not a best SPA but also not worse. Very good with wine in restaurants and in hotel shop.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Сергей Ш
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean André C, Propriétaire at Baumaniere les Baux-de-Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear Сергей Ш,

I am happy to read your writing and a bit disappointed at the same time about your observation on pricing. I cannot say that we are cheap but we are far from the most expensive place for a 5 star hotel. Check our web site to get our best offers and to get our latest news on happenings.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 April 2018

We have had the good fortune to experience many Michelin starred Restaurants over 40 years BUT, we ,this weekend, were totally overwhelmed by our stay here.
The setting ,views ,village were staggering.
The chefs Jean-Andre Charial and Glen Viel are total masters of their craft.Every dish was full of subtle flavours from an ensemble of fresh interesting ingredients. A total gastronomic delight in a atmospheric dining room with brilliantly attentive and professional staff. Drinks on the terrace,in the magnificent setting, before dinner a must!

Room Tip: In main hotel room 6!!
Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank timD4769KI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean André C, Propriétaire at Baumaniere les Baux-de-Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear timD4769KI,

I thank you for your comment, I am honored to see that what we aim for is what you felt when you came. Come back to see changes, we always keep on going in our work to ensure continuity and stability.

With Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2018

We stayed for 2 nights in the third week of April:

Pros
- Stunning grounds with beautiful gardens, fountains, bushes and gorgeous buildings
- Room was stunning with beautiful furniture, view of the gardens, vines growing up the windows. Mattress was firm and extremely comfortable, large rain shower with great pressure
- Organic garden with all kinds of herbs and vegetables
- Ducks and swans in the ponds and a small animal enclosure with goats
- Very friendly and professional service
- Very close to Les Beaux village on top of a cliff which is gorgeous and there is a nice path / walk to get there

Cons
- Main restaurant (not the Michelin 2*) was closed both nights (Sun/Mon) with no other options to eat close to property unless you want the 2* Michelin experience. We had a car so wasn't a big issue but the restaurant is gorgeous (and we had lunch there on Sun) so would have been nice to have that option. Not even the bar was open in the evening, only breakfast
- Spa access costs €20 even just for the sauna (unless you book a treatment). Would be nice to have that included with the room
- Be careful if you order the ham with salad for lunch at the restaurant. We did without getting a menu as arrived just after the main lunch service finished and turned out it was a Spanish ham for €38 (very nice but would have been good to know)
- If you don't like smoke and keeping the windows open at night, suggest not staying on 1st floor as the room underneath had a terrace where the couple smoked all the time and the smoke just went straight into our window in the evening
- Also a bit close to the main street passing Le Beaux which is a major tourist attraction so there is a lot of traffic and parked cars. You can hear the cars from parts of the hotel property. Not a big deal but a slight con in our opinion

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alpine1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean André C, Propriétaire at Baumaniere les Baux-de-Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear Alpine1304,

I thank you for your comment; our first aim is to please our guests and to ensure that they have a good experience with us. Starting at mid-April we open our restaurants 7/7, we have 54 rooms which are all different and I am sure that we can find one perfectly quiet. I apologize for the smokers below your room. If you were to come back, let us know about your issues so that I can help and make your stay even better.

With Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Well, we tried this place as it looked nice in the pictures, but pictures only go so far. The customer service was not warm at all and it seemed like we were doing them a favor by staying here. Everyone was extremely short with you even though we tried to ask questions to see how we could learn more about the place. It is overpriced for what they offer as well. i would not recommend spending your valuable time and money here.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean1234378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean André C, Propriétaire at Baumaniere les Baux-de-Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear jean1234378,

I sadly discover your comment which is far from our reality. Very often our staff is described as warm and attentive. When you checked in we gave you all sort of information on our place, a special phone application (LOUNGE UP) to get information on our property at all times + information on the surroundings, activities…we have a proper web site …a concierge…Maybe we were overpriced for you, but once again all information is accessible to anyone.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Wonderful french hotel in countryside. Went in January because rates were low but this is really a summer hotel. Pools.country walks , tennis. Will absolutely be back in the summer. Truly fabulous place. Countryside is beautiful. A little hard to find- need a GPS in car but worth the effort. A winner. Arrived late and left early so can only comment on breakfast which was excellent.

Room Tip: Very quite hotel. Ask for room with deck or patio
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grefark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean André C, Propriétaire at Baumaniere les Baux-de-Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear Grefark,

Thank you for your visit in Provence, I will be glad to welcome you next time in the summer season.

With Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews