We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Domaine De Manville(Les Baux de Provence)
US$398
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$440/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Fabian des Baux(Les Baux de Provence)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mas de l'Oulivie(Les Baux de Provence)(Great Value!)
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Mas d'Aigret(Les Baux de Provence)(Great Value!)
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Benvengudo(Les Baux de Provence)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mas Foucray(Les Baux de Provence)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Du Cote des Olivades(Paradou)(Great Value!)
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$379
US$368
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castillon des Baux(Maussane-les-Alpilles)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
961 results
Traveler rating
525
209
111
75
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
209
111
75
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roommichelin starmanor houseamuse bouchemichelin restaurantthe past yearsperfect hotelworld classfabulous placeamazing experiencebeautiful groundsprivate terracest remyold villageoustausettingwine
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 961 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Beautiful property in a gorgeous valley. Rooms are spread across a large piece of land with gorgeous grounds, a nice spa and charming hotel restaurant (not the Michelin star one) overlooking a courtyard and pond with swans. Service was very good, bathrooms wonderful, good AC and nicely appointed bedrooms. One drawback was very thin walls as we could practically hear the conversation of the guests next door. Also disappointed with the fact the age limit for the spa was 14 and over. Despite being completely empty, no chance for a family with younger children to enjoy. Thought they could be a little more flexible with this.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jalex07216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean André C, Propriétaire at Baumaniere les Baux-de-Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Jalex07216,

We would like to thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you appreciated your stay and the service. We are sorry to hear about the walls of the room and we apologize for any inconvenience. Concerning the age limit, 14 is a good age for the spa because children below this age are sometimes a bit too noisy, we have the desire to ensure that everyone can enjoy a moment of relaxation in peace and serenity. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We had a wonderful experience, in one of the most charming properties that we ever visited. Took twice dinner at the Carbo'dor restaurant for a fair price and wondeful meal. My highest reccomnendation and compliments.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank Tsehori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean André C, Propriétaire at Baumaniere les Baux-de-Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Tsehori,

We thank you for your recommendation. We are happy to read your compliments on our property. We hope to see you soon in our establishment.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Baumaniere is one of the best Relais Chataeux we've ever visited. Wide grounds, private gardens, swimming pool, etc. The on site restaurant does not have a Michelin star, but is of Michelin star level (and price.. but well worth it). Coming in the fall is off season was great. Perfect weather, and lower price for the hotel.
As a side note, they sell silver jewelry in the lobby. If you walk past the tennis court you can visit JACQUES MONIQUET, the jeweler himself, in his studio.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank uri123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean André C, Propriétaire at Baumaniere les Baux-de-Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear uri123,

We thank you for your nice comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the domain and its surroundings. At fall you can appreciate even more the colours and the breathtaking views. If you wish to come back at Baumanière it would be a pleasure to welcome you again and maybe return to La Cabro d’Or for a new culinary experience ?

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Beautiful grounds. Helpful staff. Super location just 5 minutes away from town. Nice spacious rooms. Ours had a private terrace. Turndown service and towels changed. Nice bath products. Great restaurant. Nice breakfast. Would have rated 5 star except for poor nights sleep due to loud knocking sounds from equipment behind our room.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Vsm09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean André C, Propriétaire at Baumaniere les Baux-de-Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Vsm09,

We thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, in particular the service and the cuisine. We apologize for the noise during the night, please could you contact us at satisfaction@baumaniere.com.

It will be our pleasure to see you again in our establishment.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2017

When I imagined vacationing in Provence, I envisioned all that L'Oustau de Baumaniere offered; a hotel perfectly tucked between vineyards and olive groves with landscaped grounds and three swimming pools. It's located just steps from the charming village of Les Baux de Provence. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a larger Suite in the Original hotel. We weren't exactly sure that the upgrade was what we wanted. The room was larger but the private patio was a shared terrace. We called to address our concerns and in a matter of minutes, three large planters were brought over to our terrace door creating the privacy we desired. From their, we caught glimpse of those majestic sunsets that inspired Van Gogh and current day artists selling their wares at the town markets. The hotel staff was very courtesy and pleasant and the two restaurants cooked up some of the finest food in the region. It's centrally located within an hour from Arles, Avignon and Lourmarin and just a stones throw from the charming town of St Remy. For an amazing experience, walked up to the old village for day of meandering through alleys and centuries old passageways then finishing the evening by walking a mile up the mountain for a 360 degree panorama of perfection.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank NJASH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean André C, Propriétaire at Baumaniere les Baux-de-Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear NJASH,

We thank you for your comments. We are delighted that our surroundings inspired you and that you appreciated your stay. We hope you had a great time on vacation in Provence and we will be pleased to welcome you again in our establishment.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews