We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
US$22
US$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Dragonfly Transient House(Bacoor)(Great Value!)
US$12
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B Hotel Alabang(Muntinlupa)
US$54
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mella Hotel(Las Pinas)
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
37
19
5
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
19
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerkaraoke roombring your ownsm mallsee you soonkiddie poolgracecaviteresortjacuzzibirthdayfilipinoswim
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

I'm surprised about the cleanliness of the whole place and rooms have free toiletries. The place is small but it is well maximized especially the rooms. The owner and staff is very hospitable to the guests. The pool is small but relaxing.

Overall, this place meets beyond what I usually expect in a resort near the metro with a reasonable price. Definitely not my last visit in this resort. Worth it and just wow :)

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mikay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2018

This hotel is not luxury but the owner was helpful and runs a very clean establishment. It does not have all the modcons but is a safe haven not far from a Bacoor shopping mall that has all you need. It is affordable and even has a small pool and kids pool.

Room Tip: Check out the air conditioning frist which is old and noisy in some rooms if your sleep is easily disturbed.
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ErikNZ100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grace503, General Manager at Cool Martin Family Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Our pleasure Sir and we are grateful for your kind words. We hope to see you back here again.
Thank you and best regards,

Suzette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Went here with colleagues from work for our planning & team building (overnight stay). Our experience in general was good. We appreciate how the owner himself, Mr. Martin, is accommodating to the resort guests and even in the orderliness & cleanliness of the place.

Overall, the resort is a good place to stay at & chill. It’s clean, it offers food, with free use of Karaoke, the rooms are airconditioned with ref & TV units and showers have heaters. Don’t expect too much though on the amenities as the pool is small compared to other resorts but good enough if you would just basically lounge with friends. They also have thermal pool available for use at a price. Too bad we weren’t able to try the sauna. A couple of things that would need improvement would be the pressure of the shower and the aircondition in the Karaoke room but all in all, this is a place I can go back to.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Arianne Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grace503, Owner at Cool Martin Family Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Wow nice comments guys we do understand that the pool is small however there is sad no room for larger pool l have took notice about the air con in the karaoke room and will for sure change the air con tomorrow we forgot to give you are promo card that gives u a discount of 15% on your next visit
kindest regards Alan Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

We spent Christmas here. Used the Luxury Room- it has Microwave oven, small fridge, hot & cold shower, king size bed, dining table, complimentary bottled water. Room is quiet, located on 2nd floor and away from the pool. Kids enjoyed swimming in the kiddie pool. Rooms are all non-smoking but they do have designated smoking areas. You can bring your own food, no corkage fee. We bought some of our supplies from 7-11 right outside the village via pedicab for Php30/ride. Price rooms are reasonable and the staff are nice and efficient. Rooms doesn't have phones, you have to go down to the bar area if you need anything. Requested for towels and the staff had it delivered in our room less than 5 mins.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank kazumii9584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grace503, Owner at Cool Martin Family Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you so much for your review and we are proud you enjoyed your stay we look forward to your return Lets hope this new year is a happy one for you and your fammly
God Bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2018

It is an ok place for an overnight stay or a weekend getaway within the city. It is like an apartment complex with common dining room & pool. The place is reasonable for the price. It is located in a subdivision that is close to SM Bacoor. My family stayed in a room with 2 double beds.

The room looks like a boarding house. Furnitures & fixtures are dated. The food is ok (we tried their breakfast). The pool is small but clean. The staff is accommodating & friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgs787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grace503, Owner at Cool Martin Family Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Thank you for your comments, of course we have a number of different types of rooms it depends on the price you paid and weather the other more lux types of rooms are available at that time.
We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast and look forward to your return God Bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews