We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
22
42
8
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
42
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast small balcony great view water craft hanging baskets of flowers love seat quadra island room was spacious and clean third floor coffee table fresh seafood cruise ship own meals rocky beach a great place to stay family vacation fantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

This motel is family run. They are very passionate about cleanliness in the rooms as well as the property. All rooms come with a spectacular view, I even saw 3 cruise ship pass by in an evening. There are a stairs down to a rocky beach for those that want to explore the shoreline. If you are traveling on business or a family vacation exploring Campbell River then I would recommend staying here.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passage V, General Manager at Passage View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thanks for the wonderful review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We're looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Wonderful Oceanview rooms with balconies or patios, with a kitchenette. The Motel is a little dated but is very clean we have stayed there 2 times and will stay again. Very good value for the money. You can purchase fresh seafood on the Gov't dock about 2 blocks away.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronrobertapivovar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passage V, General Manager at Passage View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thanks for taking time to write a review for the Passage View. We're looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Our company put an out of town employee up at the Passage View and this was an email she sent to the HR department after her stay:
"Everything was so clean and quiet. We had a lovely little continental breakfast given to us each morning. Besides a microwave and fridge in the room there was also a cook top, utensils and dishes. It was much easier to have meals. All the views from the rooms are out to the ocean with your own balcony. I had my balcony door and curtains open all night without fear of anyone looking or coming in. It was wonderful to see all the cruise ships and other fishing boats all out on the water in the middle of the night. (I am usually up very early). I would highly recommend The Passage View. The staff were also so accommodating and friendly. "

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DCC_HRdept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We booked this motel because it had a small kitchenette allowing us to cook our own meals. However the rooms are really stuck in the middle of the last century and in need of a serious renovation.
The owners are very friendly and helpful and the continental breakfast they provide is very welcome. The views across the passage are also lovely as are the huge hanging baskets of flowers.
This could be an excellent place to stay of the rooms were updated and beds and pillows improved.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DeeBee31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passage V, General Manager at Passage View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you for taking time to write a review for the Passage View. My daughter and I took over as the new management in May 2015. Since that time, the owners have done some upgrades, such as new carpets, desks, end tables, coffee tables, bedspreads and drapes. I will definitely pass on your suggestions to the owners. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We were here for two nights, visiting with family and friends. The rooms are clean, recently updated and very comfortable. We had a wonderful view of the ocean from our third floor balcony. The management is friendly and accommodating and the motel grounds are lovely, with gorgeous hanging baskets of flowers and beautiful flower beds. They also serve a light continental breakfast in the lobby, to eat on the road or enjoy on your balcony, watching the boats go by. Lovely place to stay with reasonable prices. I would highly recommend staying here!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank NancyHAurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passage V, General Manager at Passage View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

We really appreciate your review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Campbell River.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews