We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
22
41
8
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
41
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small balcony great view water craft hanging baskets of flowers love seat quadra island third floor room was spacious and clean coffee table very comfortable stay fresh seafood cruise ship own meals a great place to stay rocky beach family vacation fantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

What a fantastic gem just wish I had found this location years ago. Fantastic patio with your own Table /chairs just relax and enjoy the cruise ships sail past. Enjoy the sunset with a glass of wine . This is a very comfortable location with real toiletries and fluffy towels a motel /hotel updated to a high standard - very talented staff who are eager to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, continental breakfast available. Looking forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: go for the ground floor with walk out patio
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passage V, General Manager at Passage View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We're looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2017

great motel. The location is excellent - walking distance to downtown and yet strait on the water. clean and tidy, the owners keep it well. the service is friendly and personal. free wifi and cable TV. The kitchenette is well stocked.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank s1may0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passage V, General Manager at Passage View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thanks so much for writing a review for the Passage View. We really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Reasonable priced motel, every room with a balcony and view of the water and Quadra island. Short walk down to the pier and the Campbell River Museum is right across the street. Great parking. Rooms are large and adequate with a micro wave and fridge.
Second visit to this motel as we were here 5 years ago and it is still as good. . Staff is very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passage V, General Manager at Passage View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thank you so much for writing a review for the Passage View. We really appreciate it! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Very comfortable stay, service was great, room was well kept and clean. I had a small couch and chair which was nice for reading and watching TV. The microwave was appreciated as was the complimentary continental breakfast (cereal, fruit, yogurt) The small balcony was great for watching the cruise ships glide by. Short drive to downtown CR. Will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emeldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passage V, General Manager at Passage View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Thanks so much for taking time to write a review for the Passage View. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Campbell River.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2016

This place is in the perfect position. Looking out onto the passage we saw whales from our room yes whales. 5 minute walk to the pier where our tours were leaving from. Easy walk to see the rest of town. The room had everything we needed microwave kettle etc. and was very clean. This motel offered complimentary continental brekky and it was delicious. Dylis and Julie were so helpful friendly and obliging - outstanding customer service.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank tracol11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews