We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cloudside Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prestige Inn Nelson(Nelson)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Motel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prestige Lakeside Resort(Nelson)
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kokanee Glacier Resort(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hume Hotel & Spa(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$138
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveler rating
322
47
12
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
47
12
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cedar roomb and bthe main streetoff street parkingsitting roomwithin walking distancethe location is perfecttop floorwonderful hostsboutique hoteldowntown areastayed for two nightsdowntown nelsonfull kitchensmall fridgehome away from homebed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Clean and friendly place! Beds were comfortable and rooms were nice as well. Location was perfect and close to Baker Street and all the cute little stores.Parking was the only down fall, very limited and otherwise you have to pay on the street.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank brenna12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riotambopata, Owner at Cloudside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our little hotel, thank you writing a review, I happy to hear the we got everything right that we can do something about. Our parking is limited, but this is a problem for all downtown hotels, no hotel has enough onsite parking for their guests. Though we are very lucky with free parking a 1 min walk from the back entrance, from 3pm - 10am and Sundays, and we also offer to pay for the on street parking. Guests can always stop to load and unload at the back of the hotel and of course we are on hand to help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Stayed midweek for a couple of days skiing at Whitewater. Character ~1900 building and therefore a bit creaky but well maintained and updated. Very friendly, helpful and welcoming owners. Stayed in the Fir Room - compact but comfortable with all the basics at a good price. Easy walk to great eatIng/drinking options for breakfast, apres ski and dinner. Highly recommend. Private parking at the rear of the property.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
Thank al500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riotambopata, Owner at Cloudside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you so much for the great review al500, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Cloudside Hotel and enjoyed Whitewater. Hope you had a good day today - with lots of fresh tracks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2018

We stayed for 2 nights, we chose the smallest room as this was the cheapest. Despite it being small this did not affect us at all as we only really spent the evenings there anyway and we were quite comfortable. The room was very clean and tidy. Very warm which was nice given the snow outside. Good facilities provided like the little coffee machine and fridge in the hall way.

The bed was really comfortable

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sammy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riotambopata, Owner at Cloudside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you Sammy Z, we truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review, and are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Cloudside Hotel. We do hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip.
Thanks again.
Sally
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

We are a family of 3 Aussies who visited Cloudside for three nights in January.

In short we can’t recommend this place enough.

The staff were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The suite was massive, recently decorated with decent sized beds and nice furnishings and characterful thanks to retained Victorian features.

The hotel is very centrally located and only a 2min walk from the main shops, restaurants and pubs in Nelson which made our visit very easy.

The owners Chris and Sally are always ready to offer advice on where to go and what to see, and are clearly very passionate about the community. If you get a chance, have a chat with them as it’s nice to get an insight into the local community.

We will be back

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank jmckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riotambopata, Owner at Cloudside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you so much for the great review. We really enjoyed meeting you all, and look forward to seeing you again if you come this way. We do hope you enjoyed the rest of you ski trip.
Sally and Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

We loved this gem of a hotel. The most welcoming and accommodating owners who have styled this hotel very tastefully. The beds were incredibly comfortable. There is on site parking and its very close to the centre of town. Everything is in walking distance. If you are looking for something special try booking the suite.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Elizabeth2859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riotambopata, Owner at Cloudside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Oh Wow Elizabeth, thank you so much for such a glowing review. When we hear feedback like this it really makes running this business so worth while, it means so much to Chris and I, thank you. We are so happy you enjoyed your time in Nelson, and hope one day your travels might bring you this way again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews