We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Adventure Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Motel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cloudside Hotel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prestige Inn Nelson(Nelson)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kokanee Glacier Resort(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Inn and Suites(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hume Hotel & Spa(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$101
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
83
86
28
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
86
28
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand hotelbudget roombunk bedsrooftop patiothe pubcoffee shopbar loungeolder hotelrooms are modernstreet parkingexcellent locationwalking distance to everythingpleasant stayup to dateair conditioninggreat place to stayski trip
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017

I was really impressed with how trendy and cool this hotel was, while still being budget friendly. The staff were super helpful, and it was a nice surprise to see that guests can get 1 free round of golf. Very clean, cute amenities and I really liked how they ask for your dietary preferences when you register. Location is absolutely epic as well.

Room Tip: They note when you pick the rooms which ones are louder from the bar downstairs, look for that when you pick rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kendell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, Rooms Division Manager at The Adventure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Hello,

Very nice to read that you consider our location as epic and that you enjoyed your time with us at the Adventure Hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Me and my friends came for 1 night as a last minute trip. The location is perfect and the rooms are modern and clean. They also give you coupons to use at the bar next door which is great. The only down fall was a couple of staff members. Mainly an older blonde haired lady that checked us out had a severe attitude problem and probably shouldn't work in hospitality. When we where checking out she responded to us "have you got it then" which I replied got what? She was referring to payment.. I then asked her how much it was and paid but her whole attitude was just off. Honey if you don't like people you in the wrong job.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Rea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, Rooms Division Manager at The Adventure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Hello,

Thanks for posting a review. On behalf of the property allow me to apologize for the poor interaction with that staff member. We have taken action and addressed the matter with her. Nice to read that you enjoyed the room and our central Nelson location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Although the building itself has a bit of history, the inside has been completely renovated. Our room was clean and had a very comfortable bunk bed. The novelty of a bunk bed is great but beware for the person on top as you may hit your head on the ceiling if you get up too fast!

This place offers nice amenities such a patio deck with sauna, a coffee area and a bar lounge that we unfortunately did not have a chance to try.

Room Tip: Away from the common areas are quieter
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, Rooms Division Manager at The Adventure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Hello,

Thank you for taking time to post a review. We're pleased that you enjoyed your bunk style room and look forward to having you as our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Good place to stay. Rooms are modern and up to date. Couple down side rooms are small and can be very noisy. Very little parking so you have to park on the street. Check in was smooth and efficient and as quoted.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, Rooms Division Mamager at The Adventure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Hello,

Thank for posting a review of your recent stay with us. We're glad that you enjoyed your time in Nelson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2017

If you're staying in Nelson BC and looking for a trendy, affordable, clean & friendly place to stay...look no further. The Adventure Hotel checks all of those points and more. We only stayed one night but if we return, this will be where we'll check in. Situated on Vernon St in the downtown area...it is close to everything Nelson has to offer.

Room Tip: 1st floor would be recommended...there isn't an elevator
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn W, Rooms Division Manager at The Adventure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Hello,

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay. We're glad that you had good time during your stay at the hotel and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews