We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alpine Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
Mountain Hound Inn(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Dancing Bear Inn(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hume Hotel & Spa(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$139
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prestige Lakeside Resort(Nelson)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
124
84
18
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
84
18
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi suiteclose to downtownfamily suiteroom was cleancoffee makerwalk into townlaundry facilitiesquiet locationpicnic tableswould stay here againgreat place to stayroad noiselots of parkingwhitewater skiseparate bedroomflat screen tvcar show
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2015

We stayed here one night and it was very pleasant. Room was nice, we were upgraded to a jaccu room. There was a small microwave and fridge, and a cabinet of dishes. Everything was very clean, and attractive. Towels were thick and soft and the a/c worked fine. The controls for the jacuzzi were awkward to reac, as was the air conditioner. The people were great to deal with.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emmalea3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

We stopped in at the Alpine Inn and Suites for one night after a busy day that included hours of road travel. We (two sisters) were offered a kitchen and separate bedroom suite, that would have been wasted on us, and a room with a queen bed and separate futon, which sounded like it suited our needs: a place to sleep.

The room had a coffee maker, fridge, and microwave, which were welcome. The decor/furnishings were not to our taste but suited the motel theme, as indicated by its name. The shower seemed relatively new but it had no place to put the soap, shampoo, etc. there was no place to hang the hand towel. There was no hair dryer. The coffee maker was welcome but better coffee would have resulted using two packets of coffee instead of one. The futon creaked and it is hard to imagine how it could be successfully shared.

Our room, number 35, was quite dark.

The location is good, being close to both downtown and the highway. We were not bothered with any road noise.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank lasbris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

The staff were very nice. The room was really clean. The pillows and mattress was really comfortable. The futon was too uncomfortable to sit on and needs to be replaced. The wifi would not work in that room. I asked at checkin if I could check out an hour late and said I would pay extra. They said it shouldn't be a problem but when I re-checked in the morning, I was told no. I thought the price was a bit high however would stay there again because of convenience to the area

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Leahlkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2015

Passed thru Nelson and checked into the Alpine Inn for a much-needed rest after a very long drive. The gentleman working the front desk was very friendly and helpful, and the room was very clean. But, my room did not look like any in the photos. Judging by it's location, at the end of the building, abutting onto the access driveway next to the street, huge power box hidden behind makeshift wall panel, I'm willing to bet, this room used to be a maintenance or utility room - but, has been converted. The remodelling job was pleasant enough, the bed was very comfortable, and the room was clean - but, the room is small and crowded, locations of lights are wrong (there is no light next to, above or near the bed), and the room receives too much street noise: I was woken by motorcycles & noisy traffic a few times during the night. Judging by the small numer of vehicles in the parking lot, there were several other rooms available - so, I could have been given a better room, or a reduced rate.

Room Tip: Room #09 - only if you get a deal.
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bede-Are
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

I highly recommend staying at the alpine! It is clean, comfortable, and the staff is very respectful and friendly. The rooms were quiet and beds were comfortable. It is close to downtown, and the staff was very nice on giving suggestions on where to eat and what to do in Nelson.

Stayed: May 2015, traveled with friends
Thank RomyCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews