We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alpine Inn and Suites(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Adventure Hotel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Motel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hume Hotel & Spa(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Hound Inn(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Cloudside Hotel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dancing Bear Inn(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
114
51
20
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
51
20
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmei meicovered patioboat trailertree houseseparate bedroomliving areaoverlooking the lakefull kitchencomfortable bedcomplimentary breakfasthome away from homegazebokitchenettebbqsuitemunchkinshosts
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

During an early fall trip through the area a reservation was made by someone else at the Kokanee Glacier Resort. My initial reaction after my stay here was...what makes this a 'resort' vs a motel? The suite was fine--albeit dated. But past that this is a motel set-up and not a resort. So long as you go in with motel expectations you'll be fine--perhaps even pleased. The location is great and the area surrounding it is scenic. I didn't have any interaction with the staff but from what I gather the staff were friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10YEN10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

I would definitely say this resort is quite dated but was clean. Housekeeping only added new hand towels and folded the toilet paper. The main downfall of the room was that there must have been smoking allowed at some point of the hotel and the room still holds that smell in it. The bed was nice and had a nicely updated bed frame, my boyfriend thought it was one of the most comfortable beds that he has ever slept in. Owners were very accommodating in letting us move our reservation back a day with a couple days notice. Overall I would say if you're not looking for anything fancy but want a clean room to sleep it does the job !

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Niner2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Great staff with great customer service. The location is convenient(just 10 minutes drive to downtown), the room is well equipped and comfortable. Overlooking Kootenay lake, it's nice and quiet, good place for vocation!!!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank shermanlin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite with deck looking out over Kootenay Lake,absolutely gorgeous! Suite is very clean & functional with complete kitchen set up.Complimentary self serve breakfast very good with lots of selections.BBQ available with very nice eating area in a clean & functional Kuboda.Excellent play area for children & beach within a short walk.Internet service excellent.Nelson 10 minutes away.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are great.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schwanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We were guests at the Kokanee Glacier Resort during the months of June and July. We were in Nelson for the wedding of our daughter.
The accommodations at the KGR were exactly what we needed during our hectic preparations for the wedding, and the relaxation after the event. The rooms are large and appointed well. We enjoyed the fully equipped kitchen and spacious living room. Since we were there during the hottest time of year, the air conditioning was well appreciated and used regularly.
The breakfasts during our stay in July, were just what we need to feed our hungry family when we were hurrying about dealing with wedding events.
The owner and her family went above and beyond to make our stay memorable, and we will always plan our trips to Nelson around having our accommodations at the KGR.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank juliekiffbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews