We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,295)
Filter reviews
3,296 results
Traveler rating
1,428
898
588
229
153
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,428
898
588
229
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grotto spa mineral pool tapas cedars restaurant the cedar room log cabin murphy bed jetted tub spa experience get away ocean view gas fireplace vancouver island beautiful location full kitchen low tide rathtrevor beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 3,296 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2021

My first time and I was in love with my spacious yet cozy Spa Bungalow Suite. We brought our propane fireplace as well. The Grotto was delicious and value at $50 for an hour was worth it, at least for first timers. I was so relaxed after all those minerals We walked down to the beach and there were beach fires as well. The jacuzzi tub inside the bungalow was deep and bubbly , a great amenity to have in the room. Two gas fireplaces,, lots of wildlife, the restaurant takes orders up to 8 but they like you to pick up quick. The pool and hottub were open and allowed twenty. We waited even though there were only 7 in there. Have the attendant double check before being asked to wait. Staff were professional and very friendly. The walk around the resort was akin to camping, odor of fresh pines and campfires in the distance. The beach was glorious. Definitely a great mini vacation.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bcgurl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Tigh-Na-Mara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

We are so happy to hear bcgurl47 how much fun your first visit was! The spa bungalow suites are one of my all time favourite room types we offer because of the cozy atmosphere and jetted tubs. The mineral pool is the perfect compliment to any stay as the unique experience leaves you completely relaxed.
We appreciate your patience with us while we will have pool-house updates that will help to alleviate all wait times previously experienced. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we will look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm Regards,

Megan
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2021 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in a cabin and dropped $500 at the spa. But could I get an hour extension to check out when my wife was sick? Nope. End of a long weekend and the were not close to being full. Booo.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Troy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Tigh-Na-Mara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

Thank you Troy J for taking the time to share your experience. Through COVID, cleanliness and our guests safety has been our top priority as we have taken additional cleaning measures in rooms, which does take additional time. To accommodate our extra safety measures we are not always able to offer late check outs. We appreciate all our guests flexibility with this especially on stays surrounding our sold out May long weekend.

Kind Regards,

Megan
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2021 via mobile

Shout out to Meghan the most wonderful front desk Queen, who assisted us with our stay was suuuper helpful, friendly and full of energy! Thank you !!! Got super hangry after a walk couldn't get ahold of the restaurant just before they closed. She came through and made Our meal dreams happen!!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Y4035OUgregm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Tigh-Na-Mara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

Thank you Y4035OU for sharing your experience! It means the world to hear how we're able to make everyone's stay special and make those meal dreams come true. We'll look forward to welcoming you back with just as much warmth and energy but without the hangry moments!

Until next time!

Megan
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2021

Another incredible stay at Tigh-na-Mara! This is always one of our favourite resorts and it was great to be back. The views cannot be matched and our take out dinner was tasty! Can’t wait to go back again!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Riley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Tigh-Na-Mara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

I'm so happy to hear Riley H, how thoroughly you enjoyed your stay! From Cedars takeout to the view from your room, we want it all to be relaxing and fun. We'll look forward to welcoming you back in the future for more memories.

Kind Regards,

Megan
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2021

Wonderful property with incredibly friendly, efficient and helpful staff in all departments! The mineral pool is amazing and relaxing if you get the chance to enjoy it. Spa availability fills up very quickly so be sure to book a massage well in advance of your stay as it's definitely worth it! The dining options were great with a lot of variety despite the "in-door dining restrictions" in place by the province during our stay. They did a great job with the take-out options! I always enjoy my stays here and hope to be back again soon.!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lkp738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley H, Guest Services / Front Office at Tigh-Na-Mara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2021

Thank you Ikp728 for sharing your recent getaway with us! I'm so happy to see that you had such a fabulous stay. From the takeout options to the spa services our staff work hard to make every aspect special. We'll look forward to welcoming you back when everything is open for the full Tigh-Na-Mara experience.

Cheers,

Megan
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews