We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveler rating
362
150
34
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
150
34
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sidney pier underground parking coffee shop beautiful hotel ocean view bedroom suite hotel staff dining table spectacular views beautiful room full kitchen across the street same building san juan islands butchart gardens minute drive shops and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2015

My husband & I decided to have an overnight get-away at the Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa. We enjoyed the lovely drive through the Saanich Peninsula. We stopped for lunch & wine tastings at the Church & State Winery along the way. We were graciously greeted by the staff at the check-in desk. We had asked for an early check-in & the room was ready when we arrived. We loved our gorgeous ocean view room at the Sidney Pier Hotel. There were comfy chairs in the room to take in the view. We didn't have a balcony. But, is was not missed. There was so much to do & see in Sidney. As it was Thursday, Sidney held their weekly street market. Lots of vendor's goods to explore. Sidney also, has many unique & up-scale shops for shopping & browsing. We enjoyed happy hour at the cute little restaurant in Sidney pier. Later, we had a lovely sea view dinner at Haro's situated
in the hotel. We both had a wonderful sleep in the cozy beds & enjoyed a hot shower in the morning in the nicely appointed bathroom. I am sure that we will return to the Sidney Pier Hotel for another get-away.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Condu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie K, General Manager at The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2015

Thank you! We can't wait to welcome you back for another visit!
Thank you for choosing the Pier for your island getaway.

Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We loved our stay at the Sidney Pier Inn, walking beside the ocean, enjoying the views and.relaxing on our spacious, private deck. Our rooms were very clean, modern, airy and convenient, with thoughtful touches such as nice wine glasses and real cream in the fridge. The staff were helpful and always polite. We'll be back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank helen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie K, General Manager at The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2015

Thank you for your review. We love to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay, and love to hear they enjoyed the service even more! We appreciate you choosing to stay at the Pier.

Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Stayed for three nights in this wonderful, waterfront hotel. I would certainly stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone who asks.
A gentleman who works the front desk, "Liam", goes out of his way to be of help at every step of the way. He assumes the position well beyond that of working the front desk and is an outstanding concierge and representative of the hotel.

Room Tip: Request rooms that face the water.
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie K, General Manager at The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2015

Thank you so very much for the review! And yes, we are so lucky to have an amazing team of people here at the Pier - Liam is one of them and leads by example!

Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2015

This was an enjoyable 5 days. The location and views were perfect. Staff was friendly and accommodating, and the room was very clean. The shower/tub had a very high "step over" which verged on being hazardous. A concierge would have been helpful in planning day trips. The lobby needs an update. Upon re reading, this sounds way more negative than I intended.

Room Tip: Check on bathroom-ours would not have been suitable for frail elderly or handicapped.
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie K, General Manager at The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2015

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. I am so happy your enjoyed your time with us. I am happy to note that we are refreshing the lobby this fall!

Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We stayed at the beginning and end of a trip to Victoria. Parking is very handy (added fee), the room and bathroom was large, the rooms on the south side had a full kitchen. The restaurant is excellent. You can walk everywhere with a grocer just across the corner and walking trails along the waterfront. The rooms are luxerious. Our plans changed and we put our name on a waiting list for a Friday night, and were thrilled to get a call. Our return night was booked online incorrectly (next night) and staff cheerfully switched the booking without fee or complaint. Would definately stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have a great view
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie K, General Manager at The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2015

Thank you so much for your review. It means a lot to our team to know that our guests are enjoying their time with us.
Natalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews