We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$158
Hotels.com$158
Booking.com$157
BestWestern.com$158
Orbitz.com$158
Traveluro$169
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveler rating
243
184
70
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
243
184
70
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victoria airport within walking distance the main street room was large front desk staff pleasant stay downtown sidney home away from home grocery store parking lot living room bw amenities bc shops ocean ave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 521 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2021

My experience with Best Western has been terrific, from the GM to the front end staff, to the cleaners. All proved to be the best! Felt welcomed when I returned truly like a home away from home. When visiting for appointments will always make Best Western my hotel of choice.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank francalb24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine Audet, General Manager at Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2021

Dear francalb24,
thank you for your wonderful words, and for taking the time to write about your experience at the Best Western Plus Emerald Isle. We are delighted you enjoyed our comfortable pet friendly accommodation with your treasured pet, and are proud to be your home away from home. We are looking forward to be your host again very soon, in charming Sidney-by-the-Sea!
Kind Regards,
Catherine Audet
General Manager
Best Western Plus Emerald Isle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2021

Best Western Emerald Isle is a great hotel in downtown Sidney. Clean and well maintained hotel. Wonderful staff! You can walk down Beacon Ave and see great little shops and cafes and restaurants and at the end of the street is a pier where you can do lots of walking or sit an enjoy the ocean view. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Be sure to sign up for Best Western Points before you go if you aren't a member already!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank EileenB531
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine Audet, General Manager at Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2021

Dear EileenB531,
thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback! We are honored your selected the Best Western Plus Emerald Isle for your stay in beautiful Sidney-by-the-Sea. We certainly appreciate your kind words and will be sure to share them with our dedicated team; they take great pride in providing superior service to our valued guests.
Thank you for your loyalty to Best Western; we look forward to welcoming you again very soon!
Warm Regards,
Catherine Audet
General Manager
Best Western Plus Emerald Isle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2021

Our room was very clean, quite and comfortable. Although we did not have the best breakfast. Restaurant was under construction and they just gave us a bag of few things and we had to go to the reception and ask for it.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sia1380
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine Audet, General Manager at Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2021

Dear Sial380,
thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments. We are honored your selected the Best Western Plus Emerald Isle for your stay in beautiful Sidney-by-the-Sea. We certainly appreciate your kind words and will be sure to share them with our dedicated team; they take great pride in providing superior service to our valued guests. Our on-site restaurant is indeed under renovations until early 2022. In the meantime, we conveniently offering a complimentary bagged breakfast, with options of breakfast sandwich, croissants, danishes, fresh fruit, yogurt, snack bar, juice, tea and coffee.
We look forward to welcome you again very soon!
Warm Regards,
Catherine Audet
General Manager
Best Western Plus Emerald Isle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2021

Our experiences with the front desk staff were all well above average. It is clear there is a real focus on providing excellent customer service. Location is perfect for those arriving at Swartz Bay ferry terminal and for exploring the lovely town of Sidney.

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SAT_Travelers2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine Audet, General Manager at Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2021

Dear SAT_Travelerls2021,
thank you for taking the time to share your delightful feedback. We are honored your selected the Best Western Plus Emerald Isle for your stay in beautiful Sidney-by-the-Sea. We certainly appreciate your kind words and will be sure to share them with our dedicated team; they take great pride in providing superior service to our valued guests.
We look forward to welcoming you again very soon!
Warm Regards,
Catherine Audet
General Manager
Best Western Plus Emerald Isle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2021

I love staying here and have found it to be my "go to place" whenever I'm visiting Sidney. The location is perfect because it's close to the ocean, shopping, movie theatre, church, and my family's condo.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank samalakoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine Audet, General Manager at Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2021

Dear samalakoff,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are very pleased that you had a comfortable stay at the Best Western Plus Emerald Isle, in the heart of Sidney-by-the-Sea. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your delightful feedback. We are indeed conveniently located in the heart of Sidney, near all the shops, restaurants and waterfront.

Thank you for your loyalty to Best Western; we look forward to having the privilege to welcome you back very soon!

Kind Regards,

Catherine Audet
General Manager
Best Western Plus Emerald Isle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews