We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveler rating
696
17
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
696
17
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews georgian trail forest suite scandinave spa breakfast was delicious heated floors homemade jams private balcony guy makes the perfect host lovely home b and b each morning relaxing stay main floor house is beautiful common areas home away from home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 717 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2021

We stayed in the "Birch suite", which overlooked the b&b's entrance - which was still a gorgeous view of snow covered trees. From the beginning, Guy made us feel super welcome and safe. Masks are mandatory on the main floor, multiple seating areas for guests, socially distanced tables for the complimentary breakfast.

The house, room and guest kitchen were all so clean. The in-room TV came with netflix and other streaming services. The complimentary robes and slippers were very comfy! Made us never want to leave.

Certainly set a high bar for our first B&B Experience!

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank O932HMlaurenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy Laporte, Owner at Craigleith Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2022

Hi Lauren,
Thanks for the great review. The view from the Birch Suite is very pretty - the bitch trees are great in both summer and winter. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the amenities in your guest room. We try and make it as cozy as possible - yes, you have to eventually leave....but, we hope you will come back. Thanks for noticing how clean our B&B is - that is really important to us and to our guests. I spend many hours each day on the cleaning tasks.
Thanks again,

Guy, Craig & Fergus (woof, woof)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2021 via mobile

We truly enjoyed our stay, delicious breakfast at a private table. Comfortable bed, clean room and a great location. Lovely, accommodating hosts who know the area made great recommendations on meals and hiking trails. We would definitely stay at Craigleith Manor Bed & Breakfast again.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank erinrZ6936EO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy Laporte, Owner at Craigleith Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2022

Thanks Erin!
It was a pleasure hosting you both and we hope that you will return to our B&B and the area.
Cheers,
Guy, Craig & Fergus (woof, woof)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2021

We stayed in the Mountain Suite for two nights with wine tasting package in December for my wife's 60th birthday. What a beautiful house and property. Guy looked after us so well from booking, to answering my questions, welcoming us, feeding us two amazing breakfasts and good conversation. We have no hesitations in recommending this luxury B&B. Guy's restaurant recommendations were a hit too! This B&B also backs onto the Georgian Trail.

Room tip: Mountain and Forest rooms have good views of the Blue Mountains.
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BHorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy Laporte, Owner at Craigleith Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2021

Thanks Brent,
So glad Andrea and you had a great time on her special birthday. It was a pleasure hosting you both. We work very hard at "hitting the mark" on all the items you referred to in your review. Because we are a small boutique B&B we can offer these great personal services as a core part of every guest experience. Thanks and be sure and come back with the bicycles in the summer for a ride on the Georgian Trail.
Cheers,
Guy, Craig & Fergus (woof, woof)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2021

The hospitality of this place exceeded our expectations. The room was the right size for us and all the amities that came with it was great to have. If you forgot something- they had it there for you. The property is well taken care of and having the Georgian Trail right there was fantastic. The house was absolutely beautiful and let's talk about the gourmet breakfasts we enjoyed. We had two different menu's to choose from both mornings. The spa was 5 minutes away and everything else we needed was so close by. It was in a great location. The host Guy and Craig made you feel very comfortable from the moment we walked into their home.
We plan to go to this place next year.

From the girls that loved the story about " Peggy from Texas"

Room tip: Beautiful View from the balcony....
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindseel2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy Laporte, Owner at Craigleith Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2021

OMG - lol, you guys had me howling with the Peggy story. I love that story. Glad you both had a great time. We look forward to your next visit.
Cheers,
Guy, Craig & Fergus (woof, woof)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2021 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Craigleith Bed & Breakfast!
The room and entire home were absolutely spotless and wonderfully decorated. Guy was an absolute pleasure to meet. He was a gracious host and made use two delicious breakfasts. He was helpful with recommendations in the area relative to shopping and dining. We’d most certainly book there again! 10/10!
Merry Xmas Guy and Craig!
Eric and Shelley

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank shelric
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy Laporte, Owner at Craigleith Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2021

Thanks Eric & Shelley,
Thanks you very much for staying with us. It was great to host you. Thanks for the kudos on the breakfasts - I love what I do and I am so pleased that it comes through in those carefully created breakies.
Thanks for the 10/10!
We look forward to your next visit.
Cheers,
Guy, Craig & Fergus (woof, woof)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews