We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveler rating
590
17
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
590
17
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews georgian trail forest suite scandinave spa homemade granola heated floors breakfast was delicious private balcony guy makes the perfect host b and b spa package each morning main floor quick tour home fries boutique hotel relaxing stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2020

This is a great place. House and rooms are beautifully decorated. Host Guy was wonderful. A very cozy country retreat with all the Covid protocols in place. As this was a bday celebration, we had ordered a bottle of prosecco and balloons. When we arrived everything was ready. Mornings start with a gourmet breakfast made to order from a delicious menu. There are a ton of places to visit and dining venues 5-10 minutes away. Overall a really delightful experience that we would highly recommend to anyone visiting the area and wanting to get away from it all.
Patricia + Carlo

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Luv2visit008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2020

Getting away during a pandemic has its own challenges, but they made us feel very safe. The place was spotless, sanitizer readily available everywhere, masks worn by everyone, shoes removed at the door, they’ve really thought of everything to make sure you feel safe and comfortable during your stay.

Breakfast was amazing, they really go all out, and they were able to accommodate our food allergies/sensitivities.

It’s a little piece of paradise, from access to a walking trail right through their backyard, to the gorgeous Blue Mountains, there’s always something to do and see. We cannot wait to get back!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank APera99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2020

I stayed there for a weekend with my Fiance. Going in we were a little hesitant because of the rising covid numbers, but once we got there we had immediate relief. The rooms, common area, kitchen, and dining area were all spotless. Guy was fantastic and explained all the safety precautions that they have taken.

The location was great, and with a hiking trail right in the backyard it was great to go out an enjoy nature and the beautiful fall colours. Not sure if it was all the fresh air and hiking or if Guy is a phenomenal chef but it was some of the best breakfast I have had to date, even catering to both our dietary restrictions.

I would recommend Craigleith Manor to anyone looking to experience the Collingwood area

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 744jordanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2020

My partner and I stayed at Craigleith Manor for a long weekend getaway to reset and we were not disappointed. The Manor is stunning - the place was spotless, in a great location, with great hosts, delicious breakfast AND with an amazing view of the mountains. Upon arriving, we were welcomed by Guy and given a quick tour of the amenities but he also went the extra step to provide us with an extensive list of restaurant recommendations (all of the ones we tried were fantastic!). We were very impressed with their COVID-19 procedures and it definitely helped us feel safe during our stay. The Georgian Trail also runs just behind the Manor, perfect for a morning or evening walk in nature. I would highly recommend the Craigleith Manor to anyone who is looking to enjoy a relaxing getaway - we are already planning our next trip back! Thank you Guy & Craig!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zaronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2020

From the moment we walked in we felt right at home! Very clean and well decorated. Just the perfect level of attention from our host. Homemade breakfast was very tasty. Great location. Very private and quiet area. Many trails around. Would highly recommend if you wish to discover Collingwood and get some rest.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Traveler431571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews