We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveler rating
590
17
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
590
17
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews georgian trail forest suite scandinave spa homemade granola heated floors breakfast was delicious private balcony guy makes the perfect host b and b spa package each morning main floor quick tour home fries boutique hotel relaxing stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2020

From the moment we walked in we felt right at home! Very clean and well decorated. Just the perfect level of attention from our host. Homemade breakfast was very tasty. Great location. Very private and quiet area. Many trails around. Would highly recommend if you wish to discover Collingwood and get some rest.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Traveler431571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2020 via mobile

My partner and i enjoyed our stay at the manor - Guy & Craig were great hosts! The location is lovely, and we loved our room. Breakfast was also wonderful. We definitely plan on coming back in the future!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank fidris29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2020

My wife and I stayed at the Craigleith Manor and really enjoyed a peaceful getaway. From the immaculate rooms, to the gourmet breakfast, we were NOT disappointed. Guy went out of his way to make us feel welcome and safe, especially with COVID-19 procedures and precautions. Craig set out stunning floral arrangements throughout the home. We would highly recommend this B & B to anyone looking to get away from the city, spend time with nature and enjoy a breakfast of culinary delights.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank bjh133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2020

Great hospitality, exceptional breakfast, 5 accommodation our room “The Mountain View” highly recommend! The views this time of year were breathtaking and you have the Georgian Trail right off the back yard! Our hosts Guy and Craig where very knowledgeable about Collingwood and area towns great dining and adventure recommendations.

We wanted a romantic and relaxing weekend and they delivered!!! Thank you Guy and Craig

P.S. extremely clean and never worried about COVID once!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DFT1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2020

We were so excited to have our stay at Craigleith B&B! The house and property are stunning, the food is unreal and Guy was such a wonderful host. Everything was very clean and we felt very comfortable staying even in our post COVID world. All safety precautions were taken and certainly did not take away from the relaxing and calming environment they have created. Access from the backyard to the Georgian trail made hiking easy! I can’t wait to return!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lindsaydsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy Laporte, Owner at Craigleith Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2020

Thanks Lindsaydsin,
We are very pleased that you felt safe. The house is so large and with only 6 guests when we are full you rarely encounter anyone. It is very easy to be COVID-safe here. Small is better in accommodations right now - for sure.
The Georgina Trail directly behind our B&B is truly a gem. It's great that you had a chance to enjoy it.
We look forward to your next visit.

Cheers,

Guy, Craig & Rufus (woof, woof)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews