We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveler rating
219
162
34
3
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
162
34
3
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancake maker algonquin park breakfast room cinnamon buns clean hotel free breakfast short drive dairy queen off the highway check in was a breeze front desk staff great sleep bagels definitely stay here again hockey team a great stay booked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2019

This hotel is not worth the money there are more affordable and better service hotels in Huntsville.

We stayed at this hotel for three nights and when I tried to cancel the last night even though there was no cancellation policy ahead of the time I tried to cancel they refused.

When I called customer resolution 30 mins while they called the front desk and then told that the front desk was going to call me in 5 minutes to get a resolution. 45 mins later and no call. Then after another 20 mins on the phone with customer resolution they said the front desk was refusing to even call and speak to me. I was pleasant and patient and was disgusted at the lack of customer service or even basic respect to call or do what you say.

The breakfast was non existent

Lots of choices in Huntsville so save some money and go somewhere else.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cseanmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2019

Dear cseanmartin,

I am sorry you did not understand the cancellation policy when you booked your room. Our standard cancellation policy is the night before by 6:00pm. This cancellation policy was explicitly written in the confirmation email was e-mailed to you at time of booking. You were also part of a group booking for a hockey team, and the team contract also had the stated cancellation policy and given to the team organizer to distribute to the team.

Our staff at the desk did speak with you about wanting to cancel, and we apologize that you were unable to do so. Howerver, only after you were told you weren't able to, did you call IHG customer care to complain, which does not change the policy.

Sincerely,
Chris MacDonald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 November 2018

I spend 8-12 nights a month in hotels. I can't understand why they would put a couple in the same hallway as a hockey team with kids banging doors until 1130pm and starting again at 7am. If you are selling rooms to teams....you need to supervise the parents who won't take care of their own kids.

The response to my complaint was not satisfactory.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spoonman_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2018

Dear spoonman_1

I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with aspects of your stay. We appreciate the time you have taken to share you feedback as we continue to monitor our customers' thoughts, comments and feedback in order to adjust our operations as best as we can.

Chris MacDonald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Great hotel, clean and bright. Friendly staff, we were greeted every time we came in or out. Good location for restaurants, shopping and easy access to hyways and downtown Huntsville.
Breakfastwas included and it was a good breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank coxmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear coxmarie

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful 5-star review. We're delighted that you had an excellent experience and hope to welcome you back the next time you're in Huntsville!

Richard Sasson
Guest service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Very comfortable room and the staff were very nice and the room is very clean and was big also there was breakfast included.
We had very nice stay there and hopefully we go back next summer,and we had coffee maker in the room and they give you more coffee if you ask we had beautiful stay

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Selva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear Selva S

Thank you for staying with us and for your outstanding review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in Muskoka.

Hope to see you here again next Summer...

Richard Sasson
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Just returned from a couple of night stay with my son. To start with the front desk staff were efficient and welcoming. This was appreciated as we arrived late night after a long drive. the keys were ready waiting for us. The room was neat, clean and comfortable. It had few useful amenities such as a coffee maker. The location was very convenient for us with an easy drive to Algonquin Park where we spent the day. There are few places to eat around as well. The old town center is within a few minutes drive. All the staff were simply great. I must say the breakfast was a bit bellow expectations. Otherwise it was an over all wonderful short stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank amink000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Dear Amin K

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful 5-star review. We're delighted that you had an excellent experience and hope to welcome you back the next time you're in Huntsville!

Richard Sasson
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews