We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
18
28
17
2
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
28
17
2
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convenient location flat screen tv coffee maker mini fridge pull out couch within walking distance motel beds accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Booked via expedia and had a good rate. Room was small but clean. Had a newer flat screen tv, mini fridge microwave and coffee maker. The heater was strong but only a high or low setting and even on low once room was warm it was too much so we had to turn off, and then later in middle of night turn back on. Room was fine for the two of us. Left behind a charger and the hotel held on to it and we sent a postage paid envelope and they sent it to us which was much appreciated.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cdntraveller1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Please don't believe the first five or so reviews if they are good. They are written every day by the owners to trick people into booking there. The rooms STRONGLY smell of mold and cigarettes and chemical spray (as in insecticide ). We had to leave the motel after an hour due to headaches and sore throats. They would not refund the money and blamed us for the smell. Just by chance we found another place to stay at great cost to us. Never will recommend!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Truthteller64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

I haven't stayed in a motel in years, typically preferring the big brand hotels. However needed a place to stay for a night before going into algonquin park. The price was great ($100).

The outside of the motel is in great shape ie parking lot, siding, lots of big planter barrels with huge flowers. Just shows that they take care of the motel. Our room was on the second floor in the middle. I was initially worries about noise but I didn't hear a single sound outside of our room.

The room was immaculate. The furniture and carpet was a bit dated but spotless. The mattresses and pillows are so comfortable and feel like they are brand new. There is a flat screen tv (about 32") a fridge, microwave and a coffee maker. Room was a good size. And free WiFi.

Overall this us a great motel . I only stayed one night but would have no problem staying longer if I needed.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank newfer23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We didn't expect much because of the rate, however we were very impressed with the clean room, comfortable bed (memory foam topper), and fridge. The bathroom was small with a simple corner shower.
We walked to town in about 10 minutes, over the bridge. There is no breakfast served but there is an excellent restaurant a few buildings down towards town. Family Restaurant or something like that.
They have two patio chairs in front of each room to sit and watch the world go by as it is on the main road. We didn't find the traffic any issue to sleep. We were on the ground level with a basic single queen bed.
Good choice if you're on a budget and just want a clean comfortable bed.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank travels4fun2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Basic room. Queen bed, comfortable and clean. Spotless carpets. Free wifi, which was great for night time. Small room, not somewhere to spend a lot of time, but for somewhere to sleep, it was fine. Bathroom was also sparkling clean, overall impressed.

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews