We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Hotel
US$71
View Deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$71
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$71
US$55
View Deal
SAVE US$16
Hotels.comUS$71
Booking.comUS$71
eDreamsUS$71
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveler rating
105
90
60
20
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
105
90
60
20
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast jacuzzi suite conference room bagels rooms were very clean bed was comfortable home away from home carly napoleon wedding channels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2020 via mobile

Carly was awesome, made me feel secure, assuring me that this is truly a safe haven in an uncertain time. Fabulous Jacuzzi suite, quiet, warm and efficient Business Center. Location close to everything necessary. Hospitality and in House Italian and Asian gourmet food surpassed my expectations. Will be back every month. Downy soft Canadian brand Elegance Towels. Comfy bed and pillows. Many Thanks to the Staff...my Heros.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Suzy0913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina M, Other at Monte Carlo Inn Toronto Markham, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you are having a great stay with us and hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,
Sabrina M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2020 via mobile

Wearing masks and clear sanitized gloves went directly to our Jacuzzi Suite. Spotless facilities, Friendly Staff...thanks Carly. Multiple visits yearly to Markhams Monte Carlo Inn brings us back each month. Jets were invigorating and a priceless upgrade. Breakfast was safe brown bagged with fruit, yogurt, bagel, croissant, jam, butter and coffee. La Piazzetta Chef Alex Lau provided pick up and take to our suite for fresh consumption. WIFI was exceptional, TV specialty channels were great. Housekeeping gave pristine sanitized room. Quiet corner room on 4th floor over Restaurant. Mattress was sintalating and so fun. Ample Pillows were medium soft. Plentiful soft Towels. Very humbled and grsyefull for another Munificent luxury peaceful rest only 8 minutes from our House.

Date of stay: April 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Suzy0913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina Meffe, Other at Monte Carlo Inn Toronto Markham, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased that you had a safe, relaxing, and enjoyable stay. In the current climate, it has been difficult as a business to ensure we make our customers feel safe, without making it too sterile and uncomfortable of an environment. Our team has worked tirelessly and appreciates comments such as this as it makes working through a pandemic worth it! Our hotel is currently being renovated (we are still open) but welcomes you to come back when fully complete in July. Stay safe and once again, thank you!

Best regards,
Sabrina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2020 via mobile

Appearance upon arrival was pleasing. Had found a discounted rate online, just to be told it’s higher at check in.
Not wanting to leave to search out another accommodation, accepted the higher but reasonable rate.

Staff was friendly. The only thing I found not very welcoming was the lack of climate control in the hallways to the rooms. It was quite cold.

Usually when I stay in hotels, I like to shed the winter wear in my room before heading to the lounge or restaurant. Paying for a home away from home experience, heading to dinner needing a winter coat and toque isn’t what I had in mind.

Rooms comfortable. A bit lacking in cleanliness though. Door to the en-suite bathroom had remanence of dirty hand marks. Something I found rather disturbing being the bathroom.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank ON_RoadSafety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DigitalforMCI, Public Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Toronto Markham, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased to hear you found our location, rooms and amenities well appointed and clean. We do apologize for the temperature difference between our rooms and hallways. There is ambient heat in all of our common areas therefore the temperature should not have reached much lower then about 18 decrees. We will be looking into this problem immediately and appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We hope you will choose the Monte Carlo brand in the future.

Best regards,
Sabrina M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 December 2019

After more than 20 years of loyal patronage to this property since its inception, I will no longer return to it because of its bad customer service. Instead, I will choose among many other options in this vicinity that can offer more modern facilities/amenities and better customer service.

Room tip: go to another hotel...that offers more modern facilities and value long-term repeat customers...many options in vicinity to choose from
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JoeTsao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DigitalforMCI, Public Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Toronto Markham, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, though we are extremely disappointed to hear about this. Please email us at customerservice@montecarloinns.com so we may discuss the experience you had an hopefully rectify it for the future.

Best regards,
Sabrina M.
Online Content Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2019

Hotel was great. We had originally booked a BNB, but it was canceled two days before out trip. I did a search for the area we wanted to stay in (Markham) and found this place. Room was clean, bed was comfortable and there was a free breakfast. All for less than the BNB we were set to stay in.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gavin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DigitalforMCI, Public Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Toronto Markham, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased to hear you found our location, rooms and amenities well appointed and clean and that we were able to accommodate your late check out. We hope you will choose the Monte Carlo brand in the future.
Best regards,
Sabrina M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews