We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Azure(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Timber Lodge(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Stardust Lodge(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,125)
Filter reviews
1,125 results
Traveler rating
906
141
45
24
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
906
141
45
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated floorsheated toilet seatjimmy's restaurantglass of champagnerain showerlake viewshuttle servicecomplimentary shuttlebathroom floorjetted tubacross the streetboutique hotelgas fireplacelounge chairsbeautiful roomresort feethe entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,125 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

We throughly enjoyed your stay at The Landing. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful, quiet, and comfortable. Also, don’t miss out on the spa. Top notch! We will be back.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monty Z, Manager at The Landing Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Dear Emily H,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay. Here at the Landing Resort and Spa we all work hard to making your stay with us an enjoyable one. We appreciate your comments and look forward to you joining us again soon.

Thank you for your trust and business,

M. Zebisch – Dir. of Operations
The Landing Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

This stylish hotel is located close to the waters edge and sandy beach, with a small road between the two.
We found the rooms were nicely decorated, but somewhat small in size. Bathroom was big with a large shower. The hotel is where all the facilities are located-with a separate building-which we were in.
The restaurant is the gem in this place with excellent service and food choice, plus you have a direct Lake Tahoe view.
Easy to access the highway and a 10 minute walk from town.
Would stay again but in the main hotel and if there were a larger room.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank GSD250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monty Z, Manager at The Landing Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Dear GSD250

Thank you for your review on your recent stay. Here at the Landing Resort and Spa we all work hard to making your stay with us an enjoyable one. We appreciate your comments and look forward to you joining us again soon.

Thank you for your trust and business,

M. Zebisch – Dir. of Operations
The Landing Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 May 2018

I wanted to surprise my significant other with a trip to Lake Tahoe one year and The Landing came up in my search. They worked with me to put a lot of special touches into the weekend. They ordered a cheesecake from a nearby bakery and had it delivered to the room. They helped coordinate a few surprises and helped me set up the room as well. I've never had a more helpful staff and they did everything they could to pull off an incredibly special weekend. Not only was the staff wonderful but the rooms were great. I had a great view, the heated floors were my favorite, and everything was super clean. I was extremely happy with my experience and enjoyed the heated pool as well. I recommend it to anyone who is planning anything customized or wanting a nice relaxing weekend away.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monty Z, Manager at The Landing Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Dear Stephanie L

Thank you for your review on your recent stay. Here at the Landing Resort and Spa we all work hard to making your stay with us an enjoyable one. We appreciate your comments and look forward to you joining us again soon.

Thank you for your trust and business,

M. Zebisch – Dir. of Operations
The Landing Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

The staff was very welcoming. The location is fabulous with great views of lake. The hotel is walkable to downtown(about 1/2 mike or less) where casinos, shops, and restaurants are. The room was nice.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monty Z, Manager at The Landing Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Dear Susan C,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay. Here at the Landing Resort and Spa we all work hard to making your stay with us an enjoyable one. We appreciate your comments and look forward to you joining us again soon.

Thank you for your trust and business,

M. Zebisch – Dir. of Operations
The Landing Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Our room had a terrific view of the lake and a huge balcony from which to enjoy it. Everything about the room was designed with coziness in mind - the gas fireplace that actually gave off heat, the heated tile floor and towel rack in the bathroom, and the shelves of books around the living room. The staff was friendly and warm as well. We had a wonderful weekend celebrating our anniversary!

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monty Z, Manager at The Landing Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Dear Vicki W

Thank you for your review on your recent stay. Here at the Landing Resort and Spa we all work hard to making your stay with us an enjoyable one. We appreciate your comments and look forward to you joining us again soon.

Thank you for your trust and business,

M. Zebisch – Dir. of Operations
The Landing Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews