We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Azure(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$277
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
7 Seas Inn at Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Station House Inn(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Timber Lodge(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Landing Resort & Spa(South Lake Tahoe)
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$364/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveler rating
262
174
62
22
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
174
62
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsview of the lakepatio doorscvs pharmacybedroom condocoffee and hot chocolateprivate beachrustic stylehot tubtop floorfull kitchenthird floorroom was largefire pitshort drivebit datedemerald bayfamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018

We have been staying at Lakeshore for many years now. This time we were a party of 8 for the week. The weather could not have been any better. Dan as always was there for us at check in. He always goes above and beyond to be polite and welcoming. The condo’s are a tremendous value for their location. I know to look at the outside when arriving can throw you off, but the property is always kept clean. The people are always friendly, and the view and location is unbeatable. Thank you, Lakeshore lodge and spa for another wonderful vacation.

Room Tip: The condo portion of the property is the best value
Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank gloria345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2018

We really enjoyed our stay here! Kevin who checked us in gave us some restaurant recommendations and offered us discounts to those places. Both were great spots. The hotel itself is a little dated. It's a little creaky and you can hear doors close in other rooms but that stuff didn't bother us too much. The room was nice and clean and well maintained. Comfy bed. The balcony view was awesome and I wish we had gotten to spend more time here just sitting on the patio. We came during an off season time so I think we got the room for a great deal. Hope to stay here again in the future and will definitely recommend to anyone looking for places in South Lake.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyhatesyou2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for our 11th anniversary. The hotel was so nice giving us a free bottle of wine to celebrate!

We stayed in a large corner room with beautiful views of the lake on all sides. I could see the condos and they look amazing as well. All of the rooms at this hotel are nice and clean. Very family-friendly. We had a huge snow storm while we were there. The hotel staff made sure the parking lot and walkways were clear. It was very convenient to have CVS and a breakfast/lunch place (Heidi’s) such a short walk away. We were able to prepare some meals from our room which saved money. And we were able to walk to Heidi’s when the snow was too heavy to drive.

I would definitely recommend this place! The muffins and free hot chocolate are amazing. And it’s a short drive to anything you need off a road they keep clear during heavy snow. They have an amazing jacuzzi and firepit they light at night.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Casey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Great location on the shores of Lake Tahoe

Had a 1 bedroom condo roomy

However a bit dated in decor but clean& fit the bill

Walking distance to supermarkets, restaurants, bars etc

Only a short drive to heavenly gondola

Staff fantastic, warm friendly & any info you needed.

Other downside lower room was noisy it sounded like a family of elephants upstairs at times might consider a upstairs room

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Paula2261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Lake Tahoe earlier this week and everything was just great! The front of house staff were very friendly and helpful. The location can not be beat - the view simply amazing and close to lots of shops and restaurants.

We had a very noisy neighbour and were upgraded to a condo free of charge. Definitely pay the extra to stay in a condo- they are fantastic!

We had to leave early as there was an avalanche and winter storm warning in place and we were worried we worried we would not get back to the UK and the manager agreed to give us a refund for the unused nights- thank you!

Would love to return one day!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank sistergCheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews