We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, relaxing atmosphere”

Izabella Ristorante Italiano
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We visited Izabella on our last night in Tahoe. The restaurant is quiet with a relaxing atmosphere where one can reflect upon the day, or in our case, upon the end of a wonderful vacation. One can dress up or come dressed casually. The waitstaff was attentive and had good recommendations for both wine and beer. I had the Chicken Marsala and my husband had the salmon special. Both meals were well prepared. My only caution is that this may not be a great choice for small children. The only thing on the menu my now grown children would have eaten was the spaghetti. I did not notice a children’s menu. Just a caution; nothing more.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

My wife and I ate at Isabella and it was wonderful. Eric gave great recommendations on food. We would go back!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank hannahco91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Chose this based on reviews and it wasn’t bad at all but certainly not worth a 5. Had a minestrone which was ok and a chicken parmagiana which was huge and very average.

Service was ok friendly enough but we had to ask for the wine, the pepper, the bill, the credit card machine. You get the picture.

Also find the split plate charge offensive. The kids didn’t want to eat the babyish kids menu so shared a vongole and a garlic bread. As well is my husband and I both having starters and mains. So it takes ‘the mick’ as we say in The UK to charge $3 to put onto two plates.

Another example of Italian done very averagely.

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank IncognitoJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Had an amazing meal .. the best preparation of eggplant parmigiana ever. Generous Caesar salad .. enough for two to share. Excellent service and lovely food presentation.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank rosie419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Such delicious food and service. Rather large portions but we managed!!! Excellent desserts. It was so good we went back the following evening. Always a queue so make sure to book beforehand.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Izabella Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Lake Tahoe (California), CA
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Lake Tahoe (California), CA
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Izabella Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing