We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anantara Xishuangbanna Resort
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
63
24
9
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
24
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai restaurantbotanical gardenspoolsspaairportluxurygatemountainsvillage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 101 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2014

Starting from the recent xishuangbanna airport, one-way need 90 minutes' drive to get to the hotel.
Villa room is very comfortable, teak furniture is a traditional Thai style of LANNA dynasty. Employees are very enthusiastic, but apparently are inexperienced, a lot of answer is not professional, service is a bit stiff.

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Xiaodong Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2014

This hotel is really recommended. If you want to take a deep breath and relax yourslef, you have to choose this hotel. It birng you energy! The food here is quite delicious and empressing. I will recommend you to do the spa, the spa is fabulous, you'll definitely love this place !

Room Tip: The hotel is a little bit far away from the airport. I will suggest you to book the pick-up service, then you'll save your time on road.
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

A great place to relax and do nothing for the length of your stay, alto there are the Botanical Gardens next door (1100 hectares) for walking, jogging or just admiring the trees and gardens.
Also the local village is within walking distance and an interesting place to roam around.
The Resort Restaurants were excellent with a wide variety of Local and international dishes to choose from, everything was well presented and the food was delicious.
The staff couldn't have been better or more friendly, from the front counter personal who greeted the guests, the room attendants, the turn down girls, the restaurant staff and all of the staff in general, were just great.
The rooms are luxurious and well set out and we had our own private pool - just heaven.
This was an experience that will stay with us forever. Thanks to Anantara and the amazing staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DEEBEE809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion N, General Manager at Anantara Xishuangbanna Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Greetings from Xishuangbanna. I am delighted that you enjoyed your vacation with us. The gardens are beautiful and change each season, the Menglun township is a 10 min walk from the hotel and has a traditional local feel. Our talented culinary team strive to ensure that the dishes they present are delicious and have an authentic taste given we are in the Dai region. Thank you for your kind comments concerning our team, they are most happy when the guests enjoy their time with us. I look forward to seeing you back in our amazing property soon.
Kind regards
Marion Newell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

We are staying for do nothing for four days. Totally relaxed with sweet tropical air and friendly people. Really excellent semi-detouched cottage with private pool & beautiful bath room shall provid us ultmave happy time.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Ozkz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion N, General Manager at Anantara Xishuangbanna Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Greetings Ozkz2014 from Xishuangbanna, I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay in our resort. It is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. We look forward to seeing you back at the resort in the future. We hope you had a safe journey home.
Kind regards
Marion Newell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Firstly, what are you doing in Xishuangbanna?

Once that question is answered, then I would happily add that, IF you find yourself in Xishuangbanna then Anantara is without a doubt the best hotel in the area.

Amazing service, and good food. Rooms are beautifully decorated, in a no-expenses spared style.
Rooms are luxurious and food in the restaurant has exceeded my expectations.

Great place to unwind and kick back and watch the surrounding banana plantations.

Room Tip: Villa rooms are the best.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChefExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews