We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”
Review of Salumeria Da Aldo

Salumeria Da Aldo
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Headed to Capri for the day and searched for a place to grab a cheap lunch for when we reached the end of our hike. Read the reviews for this place beforehand and decided to give it a try. We purchased two huge sandwiches, both Ham and Mozzarella, one with tomato for which we paid a total of 9€. So yummy! Amazing value amongst the expensive restaurants and shops on Capri.

Later that day before boarding the boat back to Positano we purchased a couple beers to go which were the cheapest we found throughout our whole stay in the area.

I recommend this place to anyone looking for food or drink to go whilst on Capri.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank glosbyshow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

This is not a restaurant or a bar, but rather a small food store where you can buy excellent and very cheap sandwiches. Grab a sandwich with tomatoes, mozzarella and raw ham and sit down on the shore for a picnic by the sea!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ygfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

It's only a sandwiches stand. No place to sit, no waiters. Actually it's a supermarket.
But to the sandwiches served tbere (simple ham and Mozzarella sandwiches, 3.5/4.5 euros) just do the work.
According to my 11, 14 and 7 years old children, to these are the best sandwiches they have had...

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank chenit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2018

We were looking for something inexpensive and quick for lunch and went to Salumeria da Aldo on the recommendation from our B n B... best sandwich on the island, great price and very filling. Freshest ingredients. Highly recommended

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Antonio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Finding a place to seat at one of the many restaurants is usually very difficult. I hardly recomend to pay a visit to this Salumeria (right past the arrivals dock) or the one up by the funicular terminal in the piazza. Get yourself some prosciutto di parma, some formaggio saporido, fresh cut tomatoes an a local wine or beer and you are ready to start a lovely walk to TRagara or some other that you get directions to. Enjoy!

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank Sol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salumeria Da Aldo also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Anacapri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Island of Capri, Province of Naples
 

Been to Salumeria Da Aldo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing