We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$83
View deal
Tripadvisor$83
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com$89
Hotels.com$89
Priceline$83
Travelocity$89
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveler rating
483
290
125
49
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
483
290
125
49
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam room trenython manor st austell bay superior lodge leisure facilities sea view changing rooms bar and restaurant self catering eden project relaxing break club la costa beautiful surroundings family room washing machine lovely place short break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 983 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2022 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights in the superior 2 bedroom lodge with a stunning view of St Austell Bay. The pictures do not do it justice. A bit like a Center Parcs villa but much better. 2 large bedrooms, 2 modern bathrooms and a spacious kitchen, dining area and lounge. The decor was great and really clean. Lovely touches like a welcome pack on arrival was appreciated. Great location for visiting Fowey, Charlestown, Eden Project, all within a few mins drive. Even Port Issac, Padstow and Newquay are a 40 min drive. We enjoyed the swimming pool which had to be pre-booked but there were plenty of spaces. All the staff were lovely, professional and helpful. The grounds were immaculate and the grounds team were always around mowing the grass or painting. Would definitely recommend. I’ll certainly be returning.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank nicktS4493WC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anthony Bearne, Guest Services / Front Office at Wyndham Trenython Manor, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2022

Dear nicktS4493WC,

Thank you for a lovely review of your recent stay with us, it's great to hear that you had such an enjoyable break.

It will be a pleasure to share your kind feedback with all of the staff and it's very pleasing to know that you would recommend Wyndham Trenython to others!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2022

Just returned from a fabulous stay at Trenython Manor. Lodge was fantastic and dog friendly. Great location for exploring Cornwall. Used the swimming pool every day. Lovely hot tub, sauna and steam. Would highly recommend

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karenlindahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anthony Bearne, Guest Services / Front Office at Wyndham Trenython Manor, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2022

Dear karenlindahill,

It's great to read about your recent stay with us at Wyndham Trenython and I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your lodge as well as the resort facilities.

Our dog friendly lodges are very popular and we are pleased to say that we now also allow dogs in our Reception and Bar areas!

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2022

Loved everything! We had the honeymoon suite (109) room was amazing, staff really friendly and helpful. The view was amazing, food great, room spotless , close proximity to Fowey, bus stops outside too. We will definitely return.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ginandrew2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anthony Bearne, Guest Services / Front Office at Wyndham Trenython Manor, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2022

Dear ginandrew2022,

Thank you for leaving such a glowing review of your stay with us at Wyndham Trenython!

It is always a pleasure to receive fantastic feedback and we certainly look forward to you returning in the near future.

Kind regards,

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2022

Great base for holiday trips in the area , all year around dog friendly beach nearby at Parr - everything you need here for a chilled holiday or large selection of destinations nearby for whatever your particular interest happens to be

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paullS1838XT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anthony Bearne, Guest Services / Front Office at Wyndham Trenython Manor, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2022

Dear paullS1838XT,

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay at Wyndham Trenython, it's very pleasing to hear that the resort and its surrounding areas offered you everything you needed for a chilled holiday in Cornwall!

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2022

A wonderful environment and location for both young and old. The children enjoyed the play area and woodland walk. The adults loved the swimming pool and we were within a short drive from various beaches for day trips. Staff and accommodation both great!

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GEJM82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Anthony Bearne, Guest Services / Front Office at Wyndham Trenython Manor, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2022

Dear GEJM82,

It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you found Wyndham Trenython to be a wonderful environment for all of the family!

We hope to welcome you all back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews