We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view of Paoay church ”

Smoke Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Paoay
Description: Smoke Bar and Restaurant is a full service restaurant with views of the World Heritage site Paoay Church. We serve authentic southern US smoked meat, chili, and other American themed dishes.
Restaurant details
Description: Smoke Bar and Restaurant is a full service restaurant with views of the World Heritage site Paoay Church. We serve authentic southern US smoked meat, chili, and other American themed dishes.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Smoke has the perfect view of Paoay church, which is beautifully lit up at night. Food and service are spot on. Recommend the smoothies, baby back ribs and the frozen Dutchman dessert.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Stolk, General Manager at Smoke Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for visiting us, and glad you enjoyed yourself. Hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Try their version of Ilocos longganisa and bagnet! Really good! Smoke is located right next to Paoay Church so you won’t miss it!

Thank Xavier R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Stolk, General Manager at Smoke Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the review, Xavier! Glad you were able to sample some of our versions of local dishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

we decided to try out the NEW Smoked Bar and Resto in Paoay. We entered their establishment and waited to be seated but after 3 minutes with no-one taking notice we went ahead and sat ourselves. We chose the corner table because it had a nice view and the doors were open so we hoped to get some relief from the heat because there is no a/c. The initial waitress that came to our table greeted us in a very respectable manner and took our order. I told her please bring us 2 SML while we look at their menu. She said ok. 2 minutes later I have to assume it was their manager, came to our table and told me and Dr Avila excuse me but this table was reserved. I asked why then was there no reserved sign and she apologized and said they forgot to put one. Would we mind moving to a corner table? Needless to say we do mind because for a grand opening with barely any customers, you should not be discriminating people by their looks. I am just a poor PhilAm and my friend is just a doctor so excuse us...needless to say we left after being embarrassed. My goodness I could understand if there was actually a reservation but it was 830 in the evening,they close at 10pm and the place was half empty. Oh well, we will not be coming back to your establishment...

Thank JayVee408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris_Stolk, General Manager at Smoke Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Jayvie,
As we explained, the table was reserved for Governor Marcos who was running late due to an emergency. For you to claim we discriminated against you due to your appearance is a bit far-fetched.
And your statement regarding our beer prices is also misleading. We serve Baguio Craft Brewed Beer at prices less than what you would pay in any other restaurant locally. Our San Miguel beer is priced competitively for a full-service restaurant, and at the time you visited it was Happy Hour all night, so our prices were about the same as you paid across the street.
Again, we apologize for the misunderstanding with the reservation.
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smoke Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Paoay, Ilocos Norte Province
Laoag, Ilocos Norte Province
 
Paoay, Ilocos Norte Province
Paoay, Ilocos Norte Province
 

Been to Smoke Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing