We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bellagio Hills Hotel and Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
US$102
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$80
US$70
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$101
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$24
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$19
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Java Hotel(Laoag)
US$63
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveler rating
4
2
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
2
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaoay lakechefgermanbellagiochairsilocos
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Very impressive place to stay, Perfect for Family Christmas Dinner. Elegant home decor with classy interior design. Very clean and spacious. Staff were very polite and friendly. Gorgeous Ambiance !!!
Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie-Danesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2016

This is an unexpectedly sophisticated place fronting Paoay Lake. The rooms are well appointed and large. We had a room for 3 people that had one queen sized and one single bed. It has a huge sofa bed that could comfortably sleep another person and enough space for 1-2 other extra beds. Bathroom is large with good fixtures. The breakfast is hearty. The lobby actually looks like someone's living room, with ample seating to receive guests (or host a cocktail party). It has interesting furniture choices. You just know that the interiors are professionally done. The staff is friendly and very helpful.

The only bad thing about it is the dust on the window ledge.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BHMReyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2016

I stayed in this place for several reasons: first, it was highly recommended by a hotel manager of another resort hotel in Ilocos, 2nd, it is owned by a German and the chef is British, thus, it might have the ambiance of a European guesthouse, 3rd, it is just a couple of minutes by car from the hotel to the venue where I am attending a convention.

It has the feel of a familyhouse where staff are considered family members. Courteous staff, the guards, the gardeners, the cleaning lady, etc. They generous serving of the dish is European style. Their blue-fin tuna steak is great! The grilled milkfish for breakfast is super delicious!

The room rate is cheaper than the hotel where the convention was held. The room is super clean, with big wide bed, with cable TV, with German-made chair and table, and German-made shower enclosure, with first-class hotel towels, but no ref or coffee-making machine. No complimentary bottled water.

A totally awesome and unique hotel tucked in a secluded part of Ilocos near Paoay Lake.

Room Tip: There are only 4 rooms so all are nice.
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinoy_fahrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

We visited the hotel restaurant for a dinner with friends, just about a month after the opening.
The hotel looks great, nice reception and a beautiful lounge area, the restaurant is rather small, holding not more than 40 diners at anyone time.
Table settings are nicely done with rolled coloured napkins on massive wooden tops, just nice, chairs are very comfortable. The menu offers a mixture of local and international cuisine, including a nice steak selection.
The bluecheese platter sounded tempting, unfortunately it turned out to be coloured creamed cheese in aluminiumfoil, the burger was very tasty, but overcooked, we adked for med- rate and it came med- well. It came with freshly made fries, lots of lettuce leaves and a side salad consisting of capers, sliced olive rings, tomatoes, cucumbers and plenty of onions, no dressing. They served a kind of tartare sauce with it that had a sweet after taste.
The tuna steak, was sadly overcooked and dry, I'd asked for rare and it turned up almost welldone and had some rate bloody flesh attached, garnished with a 1/2 grilled lemon, tomato, fresh fries, lots of green leaves and the same side salad as the burger, also no dressing and the same kind of mayonnaise dip.
As the mains came in rather small portions of not good quality, we decided to have a dessert. With the chef being british, (name is Paul- formerly worked at the city cups cafe) we thought we try the apple pie and cheese cake, what a mistake.
The cheesecake was solid frozen and served with a redish sustance as sauce or coulis. The apple pie was was not much better. The pastry was that thin and had the consistancy of leather, not flaky or crumbly as you would expect for a traditional typical english sweet. The filling was over sugary and the vanilla ice cream nothing special.
We do understand that the restaurant just opened, but with an expat chef in charge of the restaurant this was a very poor showing.
Prices as reasonable but this is no excuse for the absent of any quality. Service staff is not fully trained yet and they are not aware of items not available on the menus.

It was very nice of chef Paul to come to the table before the meal and introduce himeself, unfortunately, during and after the meal he was sadly missed for a personal feedback, but he was overheard with very loud noise from the kitchen.
I do hope that the hotel is able to solve their issues with refining the service and moreover improving the food quality.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
3  Thank Mit_besten_Absichten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

I've lived almost all my life in Paoay, and this place is the first attempt towards being posh and swanky. While the service area is relatively small, I appreciate the fact that it makes the ambiance more intimate and exclusive. What I like most about this place are its location (beside Paoay lake), its staff (I must admit that they seem to be well-trained at customer service), and their food (though selection isn't that much, I am surprised to see the quality and quantity of their servings). I heard that the owner is German, which make it not surprising that they have German beer too! I also managed to get a view of their rooms (only 4) but they are not bad for their prices, too!

Overall, I'd recommend this for a fine evening or lunch for an intimate group or date :)

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theberntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews