We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely Done”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bellagio Hills Hotel and Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paoay
Reviewed February 4, 2017 via mobile

We were truly content with our stay at Bellagio Hills. The room was so roomy and pleasantly done. This lodging has just four rooms yet there were abundant staff to serve us. I had an inclination that I was in a private home than in an inn. The eatery which was worked by an English Chef had plentiful and great options. The chef personally delivered our meals. I highly recommend this place when staying in Paoay Ilocos.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Bent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
There are newer reviews for Bellagio Hills Hotel and Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 7 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2017

Very impressive place to stay, Perfect for Family Christmas Dinner. Elegant home decor with classy interior design. Very clean and spacious. Staff were very polite and friendly. Gorgeous Ambiance !!!
Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie-Danesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2016

This is an unexpectedly sophisticated place fronting Paoay Lake. The rooms are well appointed and large. We had a room for 3 people that had one queen sized and one single bed. It has a huge sofa bed that could comfortably sleep another person and enough space for 1-2 other extra beds. Bathroom is large with good fixtures. The breakfast is hearty. The lobby actually looks like someone's living room, with ample seating to receive guests (or host a cocktail party). It has interesting furniture choices. You just know that the interiors are professionally done. The staff is friendly and very helpful.

The only bad thing about it is the dust on the window ledge.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BHMReyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2016

I stayed in this place for several reasons: first, it was highly recommended by a hotel manager of another resort hotel in Ilocos, 2nd, it is owned by a German and the chef is British, thus, it might have the ambiance of a European guesthouse, 3rd, it is just a couple of minutes by car from the hotel to the venue where I am attending a convention.

It has the feel of a familyhouse where staff are considered family members. Courteous staff, the guards, the gardeners, the cleaning lady, etc. They generous serving of the dish is European style. Their blue-fin tuna steak is great! The grilled milkfish for breakfast is super delicious!

The room rate is cheaper than the hotel where the convention was held. The room is super clean, with big wide bed, with cable TV, with German-made chair and table, and German-made shower enclosure, with first-class hotel towels, but no ref or coffee-making machine. No complimentary bottled water.

A totally awesome and unique hotel tucked in a secluded part of Ilocos near Paoay Lake.

Room Tip: There are only 4 rooms so all are nice.
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinoy_fahrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

We visited the hotel restaurant for a dinner with friends, just about a month after the opening.
The hotel looks great, nice reception and a beautiful lounge area, the restaurant is rather small, holding not more than 40 diners at anyone time.
Table settings are nicely done with rolled coloured napkins on massive wooden tops, just nice, chairs are very comfortable. The menu offers a mixture of local and international cuisine, including a nice steak selection.
The bluecheese platter sounded tempting, unfortunately it turned out to be coloured creamed cheese in aluminiumfoil, the burger was very tasty, but overcooked, we adked for med- rate and it came med- well. It came with freshly made fries, lots of lettuce leaves and a side salad consisting of capers, sliced olive rings, tomatoes, cucumbers and plenty of onions, no dressing. They served a kind of tartare sauce with it that had a sweet after taste.
The tuna steak, was sadly overcooked and dry, I'd asked for rare and it turned up almost welldone and had some rate bloody flesh attached, garnished with a 1/2 grilled lemon, tomato, fresh fries, lots of green leaves and the same side salad as the burger, also no dressing and the same kind of mayonnaise dip.
As the mains came in rather small portions of not good quality, we decided to have a dessert. With the chef being british, (name is Paul- formerly worked at the city cups cafe) we thought we try the apple pie and cheese cake, what a mistake.
The cheesecake was solid frozen and served with a redish sustance as sauce or coulis. The apple pie was was not much better. The pastry was that thin and had the consistancy of leather, not flaky or crumbly as you would expect for a traditional typical english sweet. The filling was over sugary and the vanilla ice cream nothing special.
We do understand that the restaurant just opened, but with an expat chef in charge of the restaurant this was a very poor showing.
Prices as reasonable but this is no excuse for the absent of any quality. Service staff is not fully trained yet and they are not aware of items not available on the menus.

It was very nice of chef Paul to come to the table before the meal and introduce himeself, unfortunately, during and after the meal he was sadly missed for a personal feedback, but he was overheard with very loud noise from the kitchen.
I do hope that the hotel is able to solve their issues with refining the service and moreover improving the food quality.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
3  Thank Foodie226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paoay
13.3 km away
Playa Tropical Resort Hotel
62.0 km away
Hotel Luna
Hotel Luna
#1 of 7 in Vigan
505 reviews
13.3 km away
Java Hotel
Java Hotel
#1 of 12 in Laoag
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Rivermount Hotel and Resort
8.4 km away
Grand Octagon Resort
Grand Octagon Resort
#12 of 12 in Laoag
38 reviews
11.3 km away
Laoag Renzo Hotel
Laoag Renzo Hotel
#2 of 12 in Laoag
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellagio Hills Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellagio Hills Hotel and Restaurant

Address: Nagbacalan, Paoay, Luzon 2902, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > Ilocos Norte Province > Paoay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Paoay
Price Range: ₱2,894 - ₱4,011 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Luxury lakeside paradise, awaits a warm family welcome! Bellagio Hills shines at the west center side of the Paoay Lake, Just overlooking the former Malacanang of the North. A short distance away from the bustle of Laoag and Paoay present you with a private garden paradise, falling first on the picturesque hillside retreat then coming to rest within the landscape of the Paoay Lake and beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Bellagio Hills Hotel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing