We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
133
25
4
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
25
4
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Upon arriving at this quaint and lovely hotel nestled in the hills of inland Crimea, my companion and I were greeted by the overtly polite, hospitable, and actually glorious owners of this fine establishment. After being shown to our room overlooking the beautiful valley that is Bakhchisaray, we were promptly brought a local spread of tea and local sweets. This was to be enjoyed while sitting next to their small but clean and well appointed pool. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast the next day was prompt and delicious. Honestly I could have stayed there for days.

Somewhat fortunately we had to head to Malta. The hotel supplied a truly fantastic guide to drive us the distance to the coast. First thing we were asked was whether we wanted to take the fast route, or the longer route following the coast. Obviously we opted for the latter. To make a long story short our guide, skilled in English, proved to be a consummate guide and historian in our too short of a drive to the Black Sea. She entertained us with stories about her life. Managing both questions about Crimea that included current politics and the honest impressions on her life in Crimea.


When we finally arrived at our hotel in Malta, we talked at length about our time at Bahital and how we wish that we could go back sometime in our life.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Krbetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The hotel is in a good location and the staff is very friendly. They arranged horseriding and the transfer for us and it was a good experience. The village is a nice and laidback town, I would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeendertA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Our stay of 4 nights in August 2013 in this wonderful guest house was definitely the highlight of our trip around Ukraine! The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful, the breakfast was absolutely delicious, the room (we stayed in "Peri" en-suite type) quite minimalistic, but beautifully decorated, very spacious and clean, and our evenings with wine and grapes on the terrace very peaceful.

Bakhchisaray is a great base for exploring the cave cities. Additionally, Sevastopol, Balaklava, Yalta, Simferopol and other cities can easily be reached with very cheap local buses. The hosts at the guest house are very helpful with organising transfer, giving suggestions on excursions and tips about public transport and where to eat.

Thank you so much again - we really loved it!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank christianmarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Although somewhat difficult to find, once we were there it was truly worth the hassle. Perfectly situated to explore this wonderful part of the Crimea. The staff were helpful and friendly and Bahitgul, the owner, must be one of the nicest, warmest people we have ever met. Breakfasts were exquisite. The accomodation was comfortable and excellent value for money. It needs a few little things like bedside lights and in room fridge but these are small inconveniences. Deserves to be a destination not just a place to stay for a couple of night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanabarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We sadly only stayed here for one night as on the first night we arrived late in town due to travel delays and a taxi then took us to a hotel that they claimed was Bahitgul but wasn't! And due to being the middle of the night we ended up staying there. But the next day we arrived here in this oasis of calm with a lovely welcome from the host who was so gracious and lovely. I would have loved to stay here for a week. The breakfast was fantastic and with the small bar and new rooms that will be ready next summer the place will be even more amazing. We stayed in the main house and were treated to great views of an amazing thunder storm during the night. I just would advise that if you are arriving late at night try and prebook a taxi as there aren't many street lights and when we were there no signs existed with the name or street number of the hotel.

Room Tip: The room at the top of the house is lovely, even though it is shared bath.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hereandthere2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews