We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing birthday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bagac
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile

It took me a while to write this review, been preoccupied with some health issues but I just can't let it out of my system not to share.
I've been seeing Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar through ads for quite sometimes already and I fell in love automatically because of its unique theme, I mean what else can you can ask for?
You can relax and travel back time at the same time.
So travel was set.
I made the reservation online, I highly commend the staff because they made sure that we got the best accommodation based on our budget.
And as we got there, we met the highly motivated and dedicated General Manager. He helped us and the other guests with every nook and granny of the place, he shared some info of the place and endoresed us duly to the right person to take care of our stay.
The place is absolutely astonishing, I can still picture the places we visited in my mind.
If you want to stay away from all hustles of the city then Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar is the place for you.
We fell inlove with the stories and chismis of all the houses, just imagine yourself holding and seeing the things our ancestors held and saw years and years ago.
And lastly I've experienced to dance tinikling and being serenaded on my birthday. Ahh you need to experience that.
And for the rest of our stay I will keep it to myself so you would be enticed to come and visit and tell your own story.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (692)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 692 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2017

The place is so awesome , it's like reminiscing the past, all the memories of our grandparents house just came back and it's such a wonderful time to recall and relive those days again. We stayed there for a night, check in was good but we were overcharged, my mistake I didn't had the time to search other websites to compare, We were charged way over the normal amount. I wish Front Desk would provide water for people who are checking in and out, like a water counter, it was so hot and we asked the Front Desk lady for water but only arriving guests were given " Sago't Gulaman Drink ", not fair huh , we all get thirsty even when you are checking out. , the room key didn't work and we couldn't get in and front desk was at the first building, no phone because we cannot even get into our room, so we looked for other employees to help us, when we got in, the room wasn't exactly to our liking so we requested to be move and the second room was so much better. After that, the rest of our stay was excellent. The breakfast was so wonderful. The dinner at the restaurant was excellent. Jeepneys run all the time, so when you are tired walking , you can always catch it. Kalesas were available too for a fee . We had a great time exploring the place and took so much pictures to show our friends. We highly recommend the place and come 2018 , our friends from Las Vegas are going to stay there per our recommendation. We will definitely go back there the next time we visit the Philippines but will do better research on the rate.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Florian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend & i went on our first adventure for 2017 at Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar. Located in Bataan, we took a 3 & a half hour drive to travel back in time; to be immersed in a culture that respected Spanish-Filipino architectural design. One couldn't help but get lost in it's warm embrace. Upon arriving, we paid PhP 1,500 per passenger that served as entrance fee, & got 2 food stubs that let us enjoy a simple buffet dinner for a lower price. Although we were not able to see some houses & their interiors (as they had guests inside at the time), we took pleasure in marveling from the outside instead. A few reminders though, bring water in case you get thirsty, wear comfortable clothes & shoes, & enjoy.

To experience the romantic feels, take the afternoon day tour & have dinner in one of their restaurants.

We absolutely had a wonderful time.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank honeyrech30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2017 via mobile

Let’s start with something good. We checked in last Nov 26 to 27, 2017.

The heritage tour was really great, though it is not PWD friendly since all of the houses have stairs, we were told before hand so it’s ok. The guide that we had was really a great story teller. The performance on the Casa Biñan was also really good.

That’s all for something good.

Now for most of our stay, here’s our experience. We paid a total of 3 room when we stayed here, 1 in Escolta and 2 hotel rooms in Acessoria 12. As a frequent traveller, I had the assumption that towels will be provided, however, only the Escolta room had towels with them, both our rooms in Acessoria 12 doesn’t have any towels. By the way when we checked in, no one assisted us when we were checking in on our rooms in Acessoria 12, especially we have a PWD with us (my mom), but in the Escolta room, 3 staff have helped us check in.

Our companions in the other room 1202, called the receptionist to request for a towel, the receptionist instead of accommodating the request insisted that there are towels in the bathroom, even though we were reporting that there is none. After a while, they did provide towels to that room.

Now coming to our room in 1201, I called the receptionist around 8pm and requested for towels, lo and behold, she was insisting that there were towels in the bathroom and even asked me I am sure there is none. My point is I wouldn’t be calling and requesting for towels just to joke around. So she said there will be coordinating with housekeeping and ask them to bring in towels. Come 10:30pm, our towels have not delivered yet. I am already sleepy and would want to take a bath already but I can’t since there were no towels available. I called them again, asking where the towels are, lo and behold the receptionist responded “sir the towels are in the bathroom” and I told her, that I called earlier and reported that there were no towels and she said the she will ask someone to deliver them to us. I guess she came back to her senses and told me again that she will ask someone to deliver the towels. That is the only time our towels were delivered.

Another point I would like to share, it seems that the staff were not aware of what is included in the package that we avail. So I would suggest for those who would like to stay here for overnight (I highly recommend not to) check the inclusions of your package since the receptionist wouldn’t tell you and would just assume that nothing is included in your package aside from the breakfast and access to the pool and beach. This is again a surprise to me, because with all the tours I had and places that I have been, every time I check in, the receptionist would explain the package that I have availed.

Las Casas is great for a day tour, but ultimately not a place to stay unless they improve their hotel services and train their staffs well.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Carl Elexer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2017 via mobile

Nice place to visit and very interesting.staff are helpful and accommodating,there are 2 restaurants inside the vicinity,Italian and Filipino cuisine,although they’re a bit expensive,there are loads of restaurant outside the resort which is more cheaper.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Bambino04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagac
31.8 km away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
277 reviews
28.1 km away
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
#6 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
520 reviews
20.2 km away
The Plaza Hotel Balanga City
The Plaza Hotel Balanga City
#1 of 5 in Balanga City
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 km away
The Oriental Bataan
The Oriental Bataan
#1 of 2 in Mariveles
44 reviews
35.9 km away
Mangrove Resort Hotel
Mangrove Resort Hotel
#3 of 19 in Olongapo
178 reviews
31.4 km away
Le Charme Suites
Le Charme Suites
#1 of 3 in Subic
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar

Address: Brgy. Ibaba Bagac - Mariveles Road | Bataan, Bagac, Luzon 2107, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Bataan Province > Bagac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bagac
Price Range: ₱5,841 - ₱13,663 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fine showcase of Filipino history and craftsmanship, Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar in Bataan takes you back to 18th-century Philippines in the twinkling of an eye. Architectural pieces of a bygone era, from different parts of the country, were reconstructed brick by brick, plank by plank. The noble-class mansions, wooden stilt houses, and a grand main building made of stone stand proudly in a village of cobblestone streets. To add up to the ambiance, a backdrop of majestic mountains, expansive rice fields, and a running river that flows to the sea, are found in the vast property. Truly a travel destination unlike any other, this resort in Bataan is a living museum of Philippine heritage. The traditional houses as hotel accommodations are the centerpiece of this Bataan beach resort about 125 km northwest of Manila. Even so, this destination resort does not lack in providing avenues for entertainment, relaxation, and recreation. It has the Napiya Spa, a swimming pool, private beach, gaming center, 3 restaurants, conference and banquet facilities, cultural shows, and heritage tours. Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar takes pride in giving you a glimpse of the past, reliving the age-old yet distinctive Filipino traditions, while providing the luxuries and comforts of contemporary times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Casas Filipinas De Acuzar Hotel Bagac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing