We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveler rating
233
378
138
56
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
378
138
56
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heritage tour day tour cultural show italian restaurant walking tour an overnight stay reception area cafe marivent la bella welcome drink swimming pool old house philippine history beautiful place golf cart modern amenities las casas filipinas
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 843 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Nice place to visit and very interesting.staff are helpful and accommodating,there are 2 restaurants inside the vicinity,Italian and Filipino cuisine,although they’re a bit expensive,there are loads of restaurant outside the resort which is more cheaper.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Bambino04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Accomodation: overrated. No stars for their superior deluxe room. A fly that kept buzzing around us greeted us on entrance to our room. We were about to report it when we noted that the telephone line was down. We callled the attention of some service crew outside the building and the housekeeping came back to tell us that they’re going to spray our room w an “organic” insecticide. What? With us inside? Apparently yes, when all they need is a fly swat! Ok, no fly swat available. But how can we leave our girl inside the room alone when maintenance is doing its job on their telephone line, the only link to the front desk, for two long hours. Ahhhhh! We spent a fraction of our precious vacation watching over the repairmen. We we’re practically running to catch up on our scheduled tour after, that in our hurry, we left our ticket at the room, which meant, no free disposable wet towellete after the tour. Yes, strictly: no room card/ticket, no towellete even after my pleas to the tour guide. As if those disposable miniature cold face towelettes would put their business down! As if, we didn’t have to pay 21 k for two superior rooms for 6 people! As if we didn’t have to pay them with sweat and blood to reach our rooms after an unassited jeepney ride from their front desk building to our hotel building. Night time was likewise terrible. The glass panels near the ceilings allowed warm lights to penetrate the whole room. No curtains blocked these. And the noise of the AC breaker kept me wide awake imagining ghosts of the past in these eerie rooms where the only modern fixtures are the those found in the comfort rooms. Unpolished chipped off tiles of the past, antique looking beds and olden cabinets are not fun to be with at night, huh!

Food: overly expensive. We’re not misers, but we couldn’t stand to pay with our good money for their food monopoly. And the waiting time could last forever as well. We went out to partake of seafoods galore at an outside resort. Breakfast buffet, although free with the accomodation, wasn’t a consolation either. It was good for construction workers: unlimited rice, bread, egg, dried fish, papaya, porridge, coffee, juice set in a a noisy, packed place.

Oh, in fairness, those old houses set in a vast area are a sight to behold. Picturesque sights, that’s what you pay for.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
5  Thank beckyl228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent Hospitality and Good Food.
Visually stunning and once you’ve experienced the place, you’ll feel something different- something that is deeper than visuals. Good job team Acuzar! We really had fun. This place is a must visit.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank harayalisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

ghastly experienced!!!
the place was only good for picture taking.. they have day tour but it will cost you php1500-2000.. and its not worth it! pricey...
when we arrived we are so amazed bcoz the landscaping was good.. so we felt that we chose the right place.. we stayed for 1 night.. the room was huge but not maintained, the pillows and comforter has stain and the floor was dirty then..
1:30am the aircon shut down so we wake up because of humid feeling we called the reception and they told us that someone will go to our room to fix it, then after 1hr one of the staff came and checked it and told us that it will not work.. so he left us, after 30mins we called reception and told us that if we like we can transfer another room.. we knew all along that we will transfer room in the same bldg.. but 1 staff came and had this umbrella.. he told us that we will transfer to another bldg. really? at the middle of the night and its raining??? so we called the manager and they decided to have an electricfan instead sucks!!!! we were all up the whole night bcoz we are so uncomfortable!!!
then 8:30 we had our breakfast then we came back to our room at around 10:30am and suprisingly our room was so dark the power shut down! againthis time not only the aircon but the light also! we are so mad bcoz we paid much and then they gave us what????
we asked for refund! they promise to get back to us for feedback! bcoz the general manager was not there to decide!
we checked out! knowing that they trully understand us.. after 2 days several follow ups, they called and told us that our request is denied and they giving us a voucher worth 1k in our next visit! wow what an insult! they even thought that we would comeback? bunch of idiots! we will file a case wait and seei will not recommend this place... there are so much beautiful place in the philippines that has a good management!!!!!

Stayed: November 2017
15  Thank Janie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

I was with my friends and we planned to stay there for 3 nights, but on our first night, there was a power outage and they wanted us to transfer to another bldg. at 1am. We were up all night because the room was so humid and they were not even prepared on times like that. We decided not to stay any longer on second night because of the poor service they provided but they did not refund our payment! This hotel sucks!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
6  Thank Marieshiel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews