We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar
Nearby Hotels
Sky Home(Bagac)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveler rating
210
359
129
50
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
359
129
50
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsday tourheritage tourcultural showitalian restaurantwalking touran overnight staycafe mariventla bellawelcome drinkold housephilippine historybeautiful placegolf cartmodern amenitieslas casas filipinascafe del riotraditional filipino
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 781 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

First off, this place is great for people who love history. You can learn a lot from the day tour itself. It is good for educational tours. Second, the place is just divine( minus the heat).According to our tour guide the place itself is about 300 hectares but only 30 hectares is developed. Most buildings are from the Spanish era, some are replicas. But you can see the dedication in maintaining the place and the history. All staff are also approachable and friendly. Day tour costs 1500/head. If you go on a weekday, there is free lunch included in the day tour ( although the food was not good)and if you check-in the tour is free.(check website for hotel rates) They also have the river cruise tour. You can rent a bike at 150/hour to check out all buildings.

All in all it was an amazing experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Lj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasCasasFilipinas, Director of Brand Marketing at Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Lj A,

Salud, buena vida-Mabuhay from Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar!

Thank you for taking your time to share your insights with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your day tour at our heritage community.

We hope to welcome you again soon!

Warmest regards,
Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

This feedback is about Las Casas Filipinas' food. Their food is pricey but if the quality is there then I don't have an issue with price. However their sinigang na bangus sa bayabas priced at the P500 mark was poorly cooked. 1. The bangus was not boneless. Come on, how easy to get boneless bangus suppliers these days. This is a big let down probably even more for foreigner guests. 2. The souring agent used was POWDERED not real bayabas! 3. The soup or broth was oily.
We gave up after painstakingly dissecting a third of the fish portions.

Their breakfast buffet had no vegetable option. If they are strictly following a filipiniana theme then please incorporate some tomatoes, ferns, white onions with salted egg as a side salad option. Next is their arroz caldo, there were no condiments like chopped green onion leaves/chives & fried garlic beside the buffets congee or porridge dish in buffets. So no option to add flavor to an otherwise mediocre dish.

On a positive note, their Gabi ice cream dessert was something new and refreshing.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank jillwithlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasCasasFilipinas, Director of Brand Marketing at Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear jillwithlove,

Salud, buena vida-Mabuhay from Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar!

Thank you for giving feedback about our dining outlets. We appreciate your comments about your recent stay at our heritage community. We will cascade the necessary information to the concerned departments.

We thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,
Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2017

went to this place for the second time last month...they added more houses from the time I first visited years ago. we ate at the restaurant where they had the reception area. the food was ok. but the service needed more attention. I ordered 3 items from their 1 page menu yet they even missed out serving the 3rd order. the food came and the server's attention had to be called for over and over for us to have a proper table setting and yet they had to come back and forth just to provide us the basics for a simple table set-up. for the property itself, I find that going for a day trip which costs 1,500 pesos is a bit steep when you basically don't have much to do but walk around the area and since most of the heritage house that you went there for are being rented out as lodging for over-nighters, then you won't be able to see the interior of these houses...if you wanted to see heritage houses without driving hours and hours to Vigan, then I suggest that you go visit this place, but all I can say is that nothing beats the original...

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AzianMatey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasCasasFilipinas, Director of Brand Marketing at Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear AzianMatey,

Salud, buena vida-Mabuhay from Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar!

Thank you for taking time to share your insights with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our heritage community.

We duly note your feedback about your experience at one of our restaurants and we will cascade the information to the concerned department.

We hope to welcome you again soon!

Warm regards,
Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We spent the weekend at Las Casas with our parents and we were happy with it. The house we booked (Casa Baliuag 2) has big windows and the ambience is very relaxing. There are 2 big rooms with 4 single beds (bigger than the usual) inside and they were comfy. The house is near the pool and the Italian restaurant as well as the restaurant serving snacks like puto bumbong, bibingka and fish balls - a bit pricey though. Breakfast had 3 choices when we ate there - bangus, corned beef or pork/chix adobo with garlic or steamed rice and eggs. I ordered bangus and it was good. Aside from the a la carte menu for the breakfast, they have a buffet corner for pandesal/bread, juices (3 kinds I think) and sweetened banana which was very good. Overall, we had a great time spending our weekend at Las Casas.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JojoOliveros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasCasasFilipinas, Director of Brand Marketing at Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear JojoOliveros,

Salud buena vida-Mabuhay from Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar!

Thank you for sharing your wonderful thoughts with us.

We hope you had a great experience at our heritage community and we hope to welcome you again soon!

Warmest regards,
Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2017

This is a wonderful place in Bagac because they have brought together beautiful and historical ancestral homes and buildings in one place. Since our government doesn't seem to care about historical dwellings, most families opt to sell their lands and sell their ancestral homes to be demolished and sold as scrap wood which is sad. The owners of Las Casas Filipinas saves these structures and restores them in this resort. They have added new houses and buildings from our last visit so there's always something new. The only sad thing which the owners can fix is that there are very few trees so the place can get sizzling hot during the day tour. They have now packaged the tour w/ lunch (P1,500 per person) and while this is pricey for most locals, for foreigners this translates to US$ 30.00 and it's certainly worth it. Take lots of photos and have a fun day listening to interesting bits of history as you travel through time.

Room Tip: They offer family rooms so if you're a group of 4 opt for the rooms w/ loft
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleanor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasCasasFilipinas, Director of Brand Marketing at Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Eleanor M,

Salud buena vida-Mabuhay from Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar!

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We duly note your comments and suggestions.

We hope you had a great visit at our heritage community and we hope to welcome you again soon!

Warmest regards,
Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews