We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place but extremely hot, not walkable, dusty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bagac
Reviewed August 11, 2017

This is our third time visiting las casas (2011, 2012 past 2x) - our past two visits, we spent in the older part (Escolta and Casa Meycauayan) and loved the experience. We decided to visit again and see the new additions with a 17month old in tow - sadly we were roomed in the newer hotel facing the beach (wasted view as our room didn't have any windows or proper balcony to enjoy it). It was very far from the breakfast area and the pool area - you had to wait for the jeepney which takes you through a dusty construction path. Not recommended for toddlers - small bits of trash along the grass fronting the beach. No trees or awnings, not walkable under the heat of the sun (or pouring rain). We didn't avail of the tour anymore as the starting point was too far from where we were staying and it was very hot. Food was very very very expensive - the italian place was slightly better but still not great - only 2 restos to choose from with both limited menus. Expect to pay 500pesos per person per meal. Our room didn't have hot water. We'll probably give it 2 years before we come back again as there's still so much construction to build the facilities are not child friendly.

Room Tip: no hot water and no window for room 2118
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank afdc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasCasasFilipinas, Director of Brand Marketing at Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear afdc33,

Salud, buena vida-Mabuhay from Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar!

Thank you for choosing our heritage community for the third time. We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at our resort and we will cascade this information to the concerned departments.

We hope to welcome you and your family again soon!

Warmest regards,
Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (692)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 692 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2017

First off, this place is great for people who love history. You can learn a lot from the day tour itself. It is good for educational tours. Second, the place is just divine( minus the heat).According to our tour guide the place itself is about 300 hectares but only 30 hectares is developed. Most buildings are from the Spanish era, some are replicas. But you can see the dedication in maintaining the place and the history. All staff are also approachable and friendly. Day tour costs 1500/head. If you go on a weekday, there is free lunch included in the day tour ( although the food was not good)and if you check-in the tour is free.(check website for hotel rates) They also have the river cruise tour. You can rent a bike at 150/hour to check out all buildings.

All in all it was an amazing experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Lj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasCasasFilipinas, Director of Brand Marketing at Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Dear Lj A,

Salud, buena vida-Mabuhay from Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar!

Thank you for taking your time to share your insights with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your day tour at our heritage community.

We hope to welcome you again soon!

Warmest regards,
Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

This feedback is about Las Casas Filipinas' food. Their food is pricey but if the quality is there then I don't have an issue with price. However their sinigang na bangus sa bayabas priced at the P500 mark was poorly cooked. 1. The bangus was not boneless. Come on, how easy to get boneless bangus suppliers these days. This is a big let down probably even more for foreigner guests. 2. The souring agent used was POWDERED not real bayabas! 3. The soup or broth was oily.
We gave up after painstakingly dissecting a third of the fish portions.

Their breakfast buffet had no vegetable option. If they are strictly following a filipiniana theme then please incorporate some tomatoes, ferns, white onions with salted egg as a side salad option. Next is their arroz caldo, there were no condiments like chopped green onion leaves/chives & fried garlic beside the buffets congee or porridge dish in buffets. So no option to add flavor to an otherwise mediocre dish.

On a positive note, their Gabi ice cream dessert was something new and refreshing.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank jillwithlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasCasasFilipinas, Director of Brand Marketing at Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Dear jillwithlove,

Salud, buena vida-Mabuhay from Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar!

Thank you for giving feedback about our dining outlets. We appreciate your comments about your recent stay at our heritage community. We will cascade the necessary information to the concerned departments.

We thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,
Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017

went to this place for the second time last month...they added more houses from the time I first visited years ago. we ate at the restaurant where they had the reception area. the food was ok. but the service needed more attention. I ordered 3 items from their 1 page menu yet they even missed out serving the 3rd order. the food came and the server's attention had to be called for over and over for us to have a proper table setting and yet they had to come back and forth just to provide us the basics for a simple table set-up. for the property itself, I find that going for a day trip which costs 1,500 pesos is a bit steep when you basically don't have much to do but walk around the area and since most of the heritage house that you went there for are being rented out as lodging for over-nighters, then you won't be able to see the interior of these houses...if you wanted to see heritage houses without driving hours and hours to Vigan, then I suggest that you go visit this place, but all I can say is that nothing beats the original...

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AzianMatey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasCasasFilipinas, Director of Brand Marketing at Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Dear AzianMatey,

Salud, buena vida-Mabuhay from Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar!

Thank you for taking time to share your insights with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our heritage community.

We duly note your feedback about your experience at one of our restaurants and we will cascade the information to the concerned department.

We hope to welcome you again soon!

Warm regards,
Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017

We spent the weekend at Las Casas with our parents and we were happy with it. The house we booked (Casa Baliuag 2) has big windows and the ambience is very relaxing. There are 2 big rooms with 4 single beds (bigger than the usual) inside and they were comfy. The house is near the pool and the Italian restaurant as well as the restaurant serving snacks like puto bumbong, bibingka and fish balls - a bit pricey though. Breakfast had 3 choices when we ate there - bangus, corned beef or pork/chix adobo with garlic or steamed rice and eggs. I ordered bangus and it was good. Aside from the a la carte menu for the breakfast, they have a buffet corner for pandesal/bread, juices (3 kinds I think) and sweetened banana which was very good. Overall, we had a great time spending our weekend at Las Casas.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JojoOliveros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasCasasFilipinas, Director of Brand Marketing at Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Dear JojoOliveros,

Salud buena vida-Mabuhay from Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar!

Thank you for sharing your wonderful thoughts with us.

We hope you had a great experience at our heritage community and we hope to welcome you again soon!

Warmest regards,
Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagac
31.8 km away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
276 reviews
28.1 km away
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
#6 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
520 reviews
20.2 km away
The Plaza Hotel Balanga City
The Plaza Hotel Balanga City
#1 of 5 in Balanga City
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 km away
The Oriental Bataan
The Oriental Bataan
#1 of 2 in Mariveles
44 reviews
35.9 km away
Mangrove Resort Hotel
Mangrove Resort Hotel
#3 of 19 in Olongapo
178 reviews
31.4 km away
Le Charme Suites
Le Charme Suites
#1 of 3 in Subic
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar

Address: Brgy. Ibaba Bagac - Mariveles Road | Bataan, Bagac, Luzon 2107, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Bataan Province > Bagac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bagac
Price Range: ₱5,794 - ₱13,603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fine showcase of Filipino history and craftsmanship, Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar in Bataan takes you back to 18th-century Philippines in the twinkling of an eye. Architectural pieces of a bygone era, from different parts of the country, were reconstructed brick by brick, plank by plank. The noble-class mansions, wooden stilt houses, and a grand main building made of stone stand proudly in a village of cobblestone streets. To add up to the ambiance, a backdrop of majestic mountains, expansive rice fields, and a running river that flows to the sea, are found in the vast property. Truly a travel destination unlike any other, this resort in Bataan is a living museum of Philippine heritage. The traditional houses as hotel accommodations are the centerpiece of this Bataan beach resort about 125 km northwest of Manila. Even so, this destination resort does not lack in providing avenues for entertainment, relaxation, and recreation. It has the Napiya Spa, a swimming pool, private beach, gaming center, 3 restaurants, conference and banquet facilities, cultural shows, and heritage tours. Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar takes pride in giving you a glimpse of the past, reliving the age-old yet distinctive Filipino traditions, while providing the luxuries and comforts of contemporary times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Casas Filipinas De Acuzar Hotel Bagac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing