We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantic Breeze
Nearby Hotels
Bliss Boutique Hotel(Bloubergstrand)
US$141
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SUN1 Milnerton(Milnerton)
US$43
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquarius Luxury Suites(Bloubergstrand)
US$142
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Island Club Hotel & Apartments(Century City)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Colosseum Luxury Hotel(Century City)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$145
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Century City Hotel(Century City)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
SA Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
80
5
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bthe ownerguest houseanimal themecape towna small shopping centerpetrol stationreal home away from homegreat hospitalityfrench toastamazing views of table mountainminute drivepool areajoguesthouseteamsunset
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 86 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2017

I really recommend this guest house, Friendly people, easy to deal with and very comfortable rooms. Breakfast is always brilliant, and definitely a recommendation for business people - easy to get around and to get to, close to business area's

Room Tip: I enjoy the Zebra Room
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Werries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo C, Owner at Atlantic Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay on business, it was our pleasure and so pleased you were so satisfied. We love our business guests and even more when they become our regulars. Thank you and see you again soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017

What a stunning place. and breakfast served by Jo was absolutely fabulous, not the normal menu. Loved the whole africa animal theme. Rooms and on suite were both big and spacious. Will definitely stay again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Durban1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo C, Owner at Atlantic Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Thank you for sharing and delighted you will come stay again, see you soon - thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2017

As soon as you enter to Atlantic Breeze you feel at this is "my guest house" and "my home from home". Jo and her staff are super friendly! Spotlessly clean property and rooms with super comfy beds, a lovely small pool in the garden and a cozy lapa. Only a few minutes walk from Sunset Beach and few hundreds meters from a small shopping center. And - Jo's breakfasts are a true treasure: do not miss her Avocado Toast.
I say like Arnie: "I'll be back" at Atlantic Breeze for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 419marttip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo C, Owner at Atlantic Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2017

So pleased you enjoyed your stay and it means so much to read your review , it makes our staff happy and all our efforts worthy . We so enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back another time -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2017

Anyone coming to Cape Town, this is the most wonderful guest house. Jo, the owner, goes way beyond call of duty and is just so very kind. The guest house is beautifully run. The rooms are huge and gorgeous. Breakfast each day is a pleasure all prepared by Jo with such love. The pool area is magnificent with a Lapa at the pool area as well and such a wonderful garden. The entire property sparkles. A must for foreign or South African visitors.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helenecruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo C, Owner at Atlantic Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words and the time taken to write for us , much appreciated. Glad you were happy and felt at home . Thank you again and all the best .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017

Whenever we return to Cape Town we stay with Jo in her wonderful B&B. Actually it feels like coming home and we enjoy the time starting from the warm welcome throughout our whole stay.
The breakfast is just marvelous and delicious, but the best is Jo and her team to make the visit a wonderful experience. Every time we come she recommends excellent restaurants and wineries. There is so much to discover.
The location at Sunset Beach is beautiful to have the beach nearby, where you can walk for hours seeing the kite surfer. Downtown and the wine area is so close and easy to drive.
This time we stayed with Jo for 20 nights and we will return for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PipaC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo C, Owner at Atlantic Breeze, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2017

Wonderful review , so very pleased to read and to learn how happy you were with us and the Cape . We love having you to stay and hope you will come again next year , thank you once again and go well .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews