We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alcotan Hotel(Marbella)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Reviews (1,881)
Filter reviews
1,881 results
Traveler rating
1,127
452
189
65
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,127
452
189
65
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach clubbaraka restaurantstar hotelinfinity poolbuffet restaurantbeautiful hotelseparate showerhuge bathroomdifferent levelsresidential areaper person per dayhalf boardsea viewquiet locationrelaxing breakstar servicepuerto banus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,881 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Its expensive for what it offers, the pool water is cold, the food is good, room is semi clean the bed is horrible it moves very easy i had to put the luggage in one side and other to sleep next to my husband not comfortable at all.The hotel is not on the beach its 5 min away from the beach and the spa is NOT FREE they have some fees and i think its quite expensive.

Room Tip: not sure about other rooms but we had a side sea view
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cbi178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Hotel Vincci Seleccion Estrella Del Mar for easter and it was a great experience. After the first night, sleeping in two single beds not easily staying together as one double, we asked if this could be fixed. And without hesitation we were told that in 10 minutes this would be fixed - and so it was. The service was always prompt, kind and professional.
Our room was really comfortable and beautifully designed - and the shower is amazing. Like standing under a waterfall.
The morning buffet was great. I'm vegan, so often the range of selection is limited but here it was different. Many different kinds of non-dairy milk, fresh fruit in all kinds and shapes, many different types of whole-wheat bread, musli, granola, dried fruit and nuts etc. For the meat lovers, many different options were available and also the selection of eggs, fried or as omelette on request plus teas and coffees for any taste. The pastry, especially the non-butter croissants were amazing.
We spent a couple of days mostly in the hotel or by one of the great pool areas. We very much appreciated the different options - with a lot of activity or slow paced.
We ate at the buffet restaurant one evening and it was also good. Not so many vegan options there but not bad. I could probably have asked for something special and I feel certain that my request would have been met. We highly recommend staying here - for a relaxing vacation with the beautiful coast and beach just 100 meters down the road and the city of Marbella within 20 minutes drive. It was great to have a car, as we enjoyed very much exploring the close scenery and restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HronnKold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has everything, good location, great style, quality food and accommodation and excellent staff. The a la carte restaurant is Michelin star presentation and taste, well worth a visit.
Quiet, peaceful, tranquil in a great setting with a superb leisure facility, all in all an excellent place to spend a week or two.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank mike_johnson100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from our second visit to this hotel. It was as good as last time, comfortable rooms excellently serviced by house staff, relaxing lounge areas, superb service in both restaurants and very enjoyable food. All staff look after you wonderfully, and nothing is a bother to them. The hotel has a tranquil atmosphere which allows you to completely relax. Beautiful gardens, close to the beach, and a short taxi ride to Marbella.
We will return.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If Carlsberg did hotels ........

Need I say anymore from the moment we arrived till the moment we left the hotel and staff were just brilliant and so helpful will definitely be staying again.
And the place was spotless.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Damien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews