We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$24
View deal
Priceline
$21
View deal
Agoda.com
$19
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity$24
Trip.com$23
Hotels.com$24
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
168
53
7
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
168
53
7
9
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 239 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

Isla Hayahay is a great hotel & resort. I stayed 3 night with my diving group and had a really nice time there.

The staff is very helpful and nice and the managers are great people to meet and take great care about their place.

The bar is vey nice and has a great choice of drinks and coktails and is located next to a nice swimming pool.

I had great massage there : very skilled and efficient & relaxing.

Overall a great experience that i would highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Sharky1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2019

We absolutely loved Isla Hayahay.

Location: The location off the coast of Bohol Island on tiny Pangangan Island is great. Far from the busy towns and very tranquil. The road to the island is a great drive on the motorbike.

Facilities: The room we stayed in was the Loft which was a great size and superb value for money. Also very clean. The resort has a pool and a poolside bar. Both well maintained.

Staff: What makes this resort stand out is the incredible staff. And I mean INCREDIBLE. From the managers to the kitchen staff and cleaners - all very helpful and friendly. They made the stay so easy and relaxing.

Food: The food was the best we had in Philippines by a long way and they do their best to cater for all dietary needs.

Other: They helped us organise tours and hiring a motorbike. We were able to try the bikes before committing and the staff made it very easy to return etc.

Thank you to Robert and his partner for a very memorable stay!!

Room tip: The Loft was a great room (you get Wifi from the restaurant in this room)
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank devchudgar4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2018 via mobile

If you are looking to get away from the crowds of Alona Beach on Panglao Island - then a short bus ride northwards from the capital Tagbilaran could be the solution.
Everything about the quiet resort is excellent:- the quality and choice of food/meals at their in-house restaurant (a good breakfast is included.), the management and staff, the waterfront garden seating areas, kayak and SUP hire (mangrove forest to explore - but don't go too deep into the forest as you could get disoriented and struggle to find your way back out of there..everybody warns you about that possibility..!), a nice swimming pool with a well stocked bar beside it, and clean and modern cottage accomodation.
It costs Php200 - 250 for a trike ride from the main street of Calape (with its lovely cathedral.) to Isla Hayayhay resort.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jockneyiddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

Isla Hayahay Resort has stolen our hearts with heartwarming hospitality of the staff and the managers Robert and Corin. They let us feel very welcome and special. Isla Hayahay is a place to unwind and relax, with a beautiful view. My husband and I highly recommend this place. We’ll be back. Thank you very much.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank AvVoorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

This was the final stop on our months adventure through the Phillipines and we wish we had come sooner. The staff are so welcoming and kind, the food is amazing (highly recommend the Rendang). The calmeness and seclusion is just lovely, like being in your own private paradise. The rooms are very spacious and clean. Plus the price for this place makes it even better super cheap for what you get! Of your looking for some peace and quiet this is the place for you.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank anon5690
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews