We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
25
26
11
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
26
11
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetrol stationfull ovencouple of nightsacross the roadone nightfriendly and helpful hostsmin walkrsasupermarketcraigunitskitchenetteshopsmountbbqaucklandstudio
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Stayed four nights and were very pleased with our choice of motels. Parking is situated outside the units with a very short walk to a supermarket, a very good Thai restaurant, a bakery and bottle shop, the local RSA and a service station.
The unit was equipped with a kitchenette which included a fridge and microwave. The motel had a guest laundry with free washing machines, A small charge applied to the driers.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Macaranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2017

A group of 12 of us left Auckland and headed for the Mount. We were all travelling down to spend ANZAC day and have a break from Auckland. The weather was sunny and we had a great trip down. Youngest 65 and oldest 93 years. We arrived mid afternoon and were greeted by Craig who allocated us to our rooms. Nothing was too much trouble and so helpful.

Room Tip: you can sit and have a coffee,snack or wine in a grassed area in the motel grounds. All rooms are at ground level.
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pjamieson, Manager at Blue Haven Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Thankyou so much for your recent stay with us, we thoroughly enjoyed having you and are thrilled that you got to enjoy the Mounts ANZAC memorial services.
All the best Craig and Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Located 2k from centre of Mt Maunganui, just off main road. Parking outside units. Friendly host. Very spacious and comfortable units with all usual facilities. 10 minutes walk from beach, which is long and sparsely populated.

Room Tip: All units good
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pjamieson, Manager at Blue Haven Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Hi there,
The beach is certainly very long but is less than 5 minutes walk from our door, perhaps you walked an indirect route or walked further along, not sure? Either way I'm sure you loved it as it has been rated NZ best beach 5 years running and also in the top 5 beaches in the world!
Cheers Craig and Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2017

A "studio with king" turned out to be a single room with on-suite and no opening windows (except in the bathroom). The unit was immaculately clean but the décor and style is basic and dated. It was adequately equipped and the wifi worked. It was fine for the one night we required.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pjamieson, Manager at Blue Haven Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Thankyou for your review,
You were in a large super king studio unit so yes just the one room. We do have one bedroom units as well. We are an older style motel hence the very affordable tariff,
Cheers Craig and Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Well maintained and clean rooms, ours was very spacious with all fittings that we could possibly need. Nice outdoor seating area.

Owner very helpful and friendly.

Free laundry and a large enough wifi allowance to be essentially unlimited.

At first look the motel is a long way from the town centre. Close by to a supermarket, petrol station and some shops/takeaways/restaurant. It's close to the beach, few minutes walk, but the beach is enormous. Given the free parking in town and reasonable 20 min walk to the first main batch of restaurants we found this a good location.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank aceadrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pjamieson, Manager at Blue Haven Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write a review,
We look forward to seeing you again in the future,
Cheers Craig and Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews