We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service! Totally 5 stars.”
Review of High Street Cafe

High Street Cafe
Ranked #3 of 669 Restaurants in Taguig City
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Nine culinary neighborhoods; one High Street.
Restaurant details
Description: Nine culinary neighborhoods; one High Street.
Reviewed 19 February 2018

The food is very good. Great variety of choices. Everything is freshly prepared. The service is great. A few of the servers are so friendly each morning, they bring sunshine and joy to start a day. They bring your orders to your table, even though it is supposed to be a self-served buffet. The cook remember my favorites and would provide me with my choices by the third day. What a memorable stay.

1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dine S, Manager at High Street Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Hello James!

We wanted to take a moment to thank you for telling us more about your experience with us. Our common goal is to constantly strive to deliver the very best by matching people that love their work with products and services that rock! It is great to know that we were able to provide you with the highest levels of service. We recognize our customers are busy and are beyond thankful for their willingness to spend time giving us feedback. Please remember that we remain committed to be the best in the industry, that we may gain your business time after time.

Until next time,


Cheers,

Kevin Hernandez
Service Manager





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 54 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Excellent service and friendly, attentive staff/ chef.. Chef Edgar is also very accomodating, he made us a white creamy sauce pasta and baked salmon that really made our dinner special.. Our dining experience is superb! Keep it up! Thank you Chef Edgar!

Thank Anna Katrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dine S, Manager at High Street Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Hi Anna Katrina!

We are so grateful for your feedback! Our common goal is to constantly strive to deliver the very best by matching people that love their work with products and services that rock! Your review is valuable to us as we shape our customer strategy and useful to other community members trying to decide if we are a good fit for their needs. For sure Chef Edgar and the rest of the service warriors will be very much glad to have you again! We hope to see you for more occasions and celebrations!


See you soon!


Cheers,

Kevin Hernandez
Service Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Buffet Service was excellent! Manager on duty Danica and her team Mike, Loise, JP
and Noel was very attentive to our needs and quick in assisting. The place had a very relaxed environment. Would definitely recommend this place to everybody!

Keep it up guys!

Thank Kategchaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dine S, Manager at High Street Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Hello there Kate!

What a wonderful Surprise! Your words of encouragement, [insert name of reviewer] make us feel proud of what we do. Reviews highlighting the commitment of our people to serve every customer with passion reaffirm that we are indeed living up to our mission statement. We train and coach around a culture of empowerment, kindness and quality, and want everyone in our team to feel equipped to serve you as if you are family. My co-manager Danica and the whole service warriors indeed are very happy to have you and to give you memorable experience with us! We look forward to serving you in a future visit and hope that you give us the opportunity to introduce you to our latest offerings! See you very soon!



Cheers!

Kevin Hernandez
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

He is so proffesional for his job, I think he is the best example for every people, he also communicate the costumers very well.

Thank yanabels27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dine S, Manager at High Street Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Yanabels,

WOW! Yanabels, reviews like this fuel our hearts and make us try better every single day. Thank you for your kind words and for giving us a high five for all that we do. It is truly nice to know that our efforts are paying off. As such, we are delighted to read how Noel delivered above and beyond your expectations. We look forward to serving you in a future visit and hope that you give us the opportunity to introduce you to our latest offerings. The whole team is very much glad to hear from you!



Cheers,

Kevin Hernandez




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

If you could dream of a restaurant that is romantic, authentic and serves absolutely fabulous food - High Street Cafe would be it! All food that we ate were tasty,.. Especially the lobster which my husband's really favorite. Liked also the tastes of soup, salad, beef sizzling, tempura and even fruit shakes were so refreshing.. So amazed too on their dessert cupcake with ice cream on top.
The service was perfect. Thanks to all the staffs of high street cafe ( Michelle, nap, lester, carlo, alex -Chefs,
Rogene, jc, erikca- Service) for assisting us. This was our first date on Shangri-la, bgc and this was the best!

1  Thank dodith28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dine S, Manager at High Street Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Hey Dodith28,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. Everyone here takes pride on what we do and it is through feedback like yours full of affirmations and encouragement that we renew our commitment to always trying our best. I will surely let the Kitchen and Service team on these kind words, I am sure they'll be delighted. Your review serves as a confirmation to all of us that our efforts in the selection process are making a difference in the daily lives of our customers.

We hope you give us the opportunity to connect with you again.

Gratefully,

Kevin Hernandez
Service Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High Street Cafe also viewed

Taguig City, Metro Manila
Makati, Metro Manila
 
Taguig City, Metro Manila
 
Taguig City, Metro Manila
Paranaque, Metro Manila
 

Been to High Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing