We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mainstay Chef and Resto”

Sagana French Bistro
Ranked #20 of 709 Restaurants in Taguig City
Price range: US$450 - US$1,500
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Traditional French cuisine prepared with locally sourced and organic produce. Our menu highlights local Terroir "from the soil" flavors.
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

While the name of the resto may have changed as with the recent renovation, Chef Mark remains the culinary quartermaster.

Having dined there for over a decade, his food is good, consistent and holds a quality edge.

Glad our old favs such as the beef tartare still are on the menu.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank YutivoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagana Epicerie... B, Manager at Sagana French Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you so much for this great review, and for your continued support to Chef Marc and the restaurant. And yes, the beef tartare is an all- time favorite. May I suggest you try our Market Menu on your next visit and tell us if it's a keeper or not. We would love to hear on how we can make your visit more memorable and if there is anything else you want to see on our menu in the future. See you again on your next visit. Again, from all of us here in Sagana, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2018

i love their onion soup and the onglet is always amazing me... I'm eating there regularly for lunch and dinner. They have regular special menus and a weekly market menu using fresh local products.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sebastien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagana Epicerie... B, Manager at Sagana French Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Everyone here in Sagana is thrilled to hear such good feedback, Thank you. And yes, we are proud of our onion soup! Hope to see you again soon and maybe catch the Chanterelle Mushroom Specials this weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2018

I had read about the restaurant and the chef and was curious about the menu. It's a nice place, of a moderate size and tastefully decorated. It does have a small area where they sell locally grown produce

The ambience is good, service is good and the restaurant has an interesting menu (with decent vegetarian options). Local produce plays a sizeable role in the menu. Alas, as there were only four of us, the opportunity to try many of the menu items was, sadly, restricted. My host was however most obliging so I got to try some of the dishes I was most curious about. We had the cream of watercress, baked pumpkin Savoyard, the pate platter, the prawn bisque, stuffed cabbage, veal kidneys, La cote d'agneau and the roasted organic black pork tenderloin.

For dessert, we had the Palawan honey and coconut Ice cream (and considered ordering the guyabano sorbet but literally had no space to put it!). It was all really very good. I loved the soups and the lamb and the kidneys however, the standout dish was... the Baked Pumpkin Savoyard! It's a really nice place for a good evening out. The food's good, service is good and it has a nice ambience - what more can you ask for?

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank c c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagana Epicerie... B, Manager at Sagana French Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. The entire team of Sagana is pleased and thrilled to hear such a good feedback! Did you know that our Market Menu changes every week? Our Chef prepares a special line of dishes depending on what he can find in the Farmer's Market that week. Hope you can check it out! See you again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

We were a big group and made a reservation.
I liked the interiors of the resto, it was modern but still homey.
The french onion soup looked enticing and tasted rich.
I got the grilled apahap and it was so tasty - went well with my white wine. I realized though that there were parts of the ratatouille that were a bit too salty.
My group’s favorites were the Scallop Gratin and Beef Tartar.
We were able to meet Chef Marc Aubry which was an awesome plus!

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank MrsWayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagana Epicerie... B, Owner at Sagana French Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Thank you for visiting us, Marielle! Glad you enjoyed. We look forward to seeing you again at Sagana Epicerie and Bistro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

An excellent French restaurant with locally sourced ingredients. All dishes rated excellent by everyone in our party and the Algerian cous cous, the rabbit and the wagyu onglet stole the show. The pate and cheese boards for starters were very good, and while appearing thin on the cheese plate, we were not lacking for quantity. All in all, an excellent dinner choice, highly recommended for a gathering of friends or romantic dinner.

Merci Beaucoup Chef!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Malek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagana Epicerie... B, Owner at Sagana French Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Thank you very much for this excellent review. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed. Looking forward to your next visit :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sagana French Bistro also viewed

Taguig City, Metro Manila
Taguig City, Metro Manila
 
Taguig City, Metro Manila
Taguig City, Metro Manila
 
Taguig City, Metro Manila
Taguig City, Metro Manila
 

Been to Sagana French Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing