We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local desserts”
Review of Abe Serendra

Abe Serendra
Ranked #9 of 731 Restaurants in Taguig City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Filipino
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 18 November 2018 via mobile

The review is for the desserts only. Came here one late night and wanted something sweet. We ordered “sikreto ni Maria” which is their take on mango sticky rice. A must when you visit. Great service to boot!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank PURPLEYAMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2018

to the manager , thanks a lot for your hospitality , great services and fabulously gorgeous food. you are the best, highly recommended . we are definitely coming back. from the College of the Holy Spirit batch 85 , best everrrr

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sightseer293874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

If you have foreign guests and plan to take them to Filipino lunch or dinner, Abe’s is the perfect place. You won’t go wrong with its wide menu and high level of food quality.

I recommend their specialty of pork sinigang sa ube, which is a different twist to the all-time fave clear soup soured by tamarind. Amazing taste !

Support that with fried baby hito (catfish) served with balo balo relish, and tortang talong (eggplant with ground meat and fried egg). Lastly, bamboo rice matches well with everything.

This is a good portion for a group of 4 and will leave room for dessert which is a must.

Go for the leche flan, suman sa lihiya and fried suman with chocolate fondue. These are perfect enders.

Plenty of opportunities to come back and try the other items in the menu.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank MaxManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

We want to thank Richard for accommodating us & being patient with us. We love Abe. Our family dines here whenever we are in town. Authentic Filipino cuisines & good ambiance. We will back again! Highly recommended

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank TravellingPumpkinPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2018

The Lechon was very nice, it was pricey but the size was Great, i was full for the all day and my craving was setesfied. The service was good as well. one thing that bothered is that im paying almost 500 pesso for a lechon dish and it served with out rice. it fills like some one is trying to up sell on my back.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GuyM1883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abe Serendra also viewed

Taguig City, Metro Manila
Taguig City, Metro Manila
 
Taguig City, Metro Manila
 
Taguig City, Metro Manila
 

Been to Abe Serendra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing