We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Jepoy's Grill

Jepoy's Grill
Price range: US$2 - US$6
Cuisines: Filipino
Description: Jepoy's Grill serve modern Filipino cuisine, combining traditional recipes with fresh local ingredients and new culinary techniques. Our all-day, all-the-time Happy Hour is a popular draw among the locals and visitors. Jepoy's Grill is a member of the Hotel Camila group and is located across the Hotel in the safest part of town.
Restaurant details
Description: Jepoy's Grill serve modern Filipino cuisine, combining traditional recipes with fresh local ingredients and new culinary techniques. Our all-day, all-the-time Happy Hour is a popular draw among the locals and visitors. Jepoy's Grill is a member of the Hotel Camila group and is located across the Hotel in the safest part of town.
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Trusted tripadvisor's review and was let down big time. Not worth it. Pricey and not worth it. Sisig is a big no no if ur a lover of sisig.. we had to ask for bagoong for our karekare, calamansi and hot sauce for the sisig since they didnt serve it with our order..advise to others, rodolfo's seemed to be packed with locals so i guess the food must be better there.

1  Thank niz c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, Manager at Jepoy's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Dear Niz,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We would be disappointed too if we came all the way from Bukidnon or wherever you are from to have sisig in Pagadian. Based on the picture you posted, we do not see anything wrong with the food that was served to you. However, being a self-confessed sisig lover, you surely know what works and what doesn't. We can only hope that you would be happy to meet with our chefs to lecture them on sisig do's and dont's.

As for the price, we believe that it is commensurate to the portion, just as the restaurant you endorsed has also priced their menu correctly. We apologize the service lapses that you claimed to have happened but fortunately, they were easy to remedy. Surely, even with today's digital technology, a simple verbal request could still be made.

We do invite you to leave a comment on our FB page. We hope you enjoyed your time in Pagadian and have found pokestops along the way. Thank you for dining!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Last January, I asked for a party set up good for 40 persons. I must say, the food was great and the venue and the decirations were great, too! Sir Vincent, the manager was very accomodating and he really made sure that my guests will enjoy. Keep up the good work!

Thank Mark Joseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We ate here on Valentine's evening. It was very full and the staff had a hard time services mg everyone but they tried so hard. Kudos to them.

Food was great. Recommend the bulalo.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stu22031972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, Manager at Jepoy's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Thank you sir for taking the time to commend Jepoy's Grill and our hardworking staff! It is true that Valentines day is perhaps the best and the worst time to eat out in Pagadian because all restaurants would be full, mostly by family and their extended families. Our staff had to endure immense pressure from dozens of hungry diners--some patient and understanding while others, not so much. We are only too happy to get your nod of approval, especially since you have such high dining standards. We hope you would come by again and try our other dishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Good enough to eat non fast-food but not to cheap. It never disappoint my friends. We ordered mostly of their Specialties (Buntot ng Bariles, Filipino Paella Style, Mix Seafood, and of course the Bilao Specials) plus Pochero and Sizzling Sisig. BURFFF!!! Enough to satisfied the appetite of me and my friends.Thumbs Up!! The ambiance was nice, people we're good and happy people. You will feel your Home.Good staff and good service. Special thanks to Miss. Charlie for introducing us here.

I would definitely recommend this to everyone visiting Pagadian..

Thank Luis John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, Manager at Jepoy's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Thank you sir Luis for trying out our food! We hope that we could serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2015

The place was empty when we were there on a Thursday night. Tried their specialty Grilled "Buntot sa Bariles" and it was great. There was a live band performing. There is a pool table. It is located across Hotel Camila and 2 minutes walk to Gaisano Mall and C3 Mall. Good service by our attendant, Raymond.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank HENRICH11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jepoy's Grill also viewed

Pagadian City, Zamboanga del Sur
Pagadian City, Zamboanga del Sur
 
Pagadian City, Zamboanga del Sur
 
Pagadian City, Zamboanga del Sur
Pagadian City, Zamboanga del Sur
 

Been to Jepoy's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing