We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to everything”
Review of Hotel Camila

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pagadian City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Camila
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pagadian City
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Close to everything”
Reviewed April 26, 2015 via mobile

Stayed in March 2015 really liked it here, cheap but great value . Free brekky included, comfy beds and air conditioning.
You can ask for toast instead of rice and have an American brekky included for free.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Neville H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, Manager at Hotel Camila, responded to this review, November 4, 2015
Dear Sir,

Thank you again for your kind review! Guests such as yourself are what keeps us motivated to provide the best value for money. We especially appreciate that you do not fault us for providing a decent, friendly service for a very affordable price. We sincerely look forward to your stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Hotel Camila Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    4
    4
    4
See reviews for
4
8
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2015 via mobile

A nice hotel and great value from about 880 pesos. Air con, hot hot shower, good bed. The free breakfast was appreciated and Danny and Vince provided pleasant service.
Like the Mardale it is very short walk to the mall .
Local trycycles are 10 pesos a ride only.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Neville H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, Manager at Hotel Camila, responded to this review, November 4, 2015
Dear Sir,

We are delighted to receive your sincere and fair review of our establishment. It will surely inspire us to do even better. We hope to serve you again soon!

Sincerely,

Hotel Camila Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Pool and facilities are ok but the the bathroom was not clean and required some general maintenance. The staff were friendly and the location was good. The food was ok breakfast a little limited with quantity of your selection.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MADONEUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, Manager at Hotel Camila, responded to this review, November 4, 2015
Thank you for staying at Hotel Camila!

We apologize that the bathroom needed more cleaning at that time of your visit. Our servers will be more than happy to acquaint you with our breakfast menu to suit your budget should you decide to stay with us in the future. We wish you well on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pagadian City hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2014

I stayed there last Christmas Dec2013 and it was a very great place to stay, I've stayed at the Aquarium resort Manila, Tune Hotels and many others and my stay here was just as enjoyable as them, every staff member is truly exceptional.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, General Manager at Hotel Camila, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review! Despite the major hurdles we have been encountering the past years, especially the shortage of electricity in our area, we are pleased that you have appreciated our facilities, amenities, hard work and dedication. This will certainly go a long way in re-energizing us to do more and to do it better. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I reserved the JTA suite for two weeks and paid in advance for it. This is a copy of the reservation confirmation of what the room had.Amenities: WIFI ready! 1 queen bed, cable TV, DVD player, mini bar, toiletries, deluxe toilet and bath with bidet, hot and cold shower, tub, air-conditioning, living room with office desk and piano, PABX telephone, daily room make-up, room service available. This is a outright lie..the toilet didn't work, the bath tub didn't work, the bidet didn't work , there was no hotwater, The shower hose was cracked and leaked all over but they did fix that, there was no mini bar, and the phones didn't work they tried to fix them but then said there was a wireing problem and they don't come clean your room unless you ask at the desk. I asked for the things to be fixed but they couldn't fix them and they had been this way for a long time one staff person told me. Finally they moved me to a cheaper room and the toilet was a problem there as well. I paid for the best room they had but they said they wouldn't give me back any money. This is a old dirty place the JTA suite had salamanders and cock roaches in it so you had to sleep with the lights on. This place is a scam there are better places and cheaper there.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel I have other people who came to the room and can verify what I have said is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Jake G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, Manager at Hotel Camila, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Sir,

We thank you for your comments and we value them very highly. Perhaps we could also relate our side of this story. Based on our best recollection, yes, it is true that you had booked the JTA Suite Room for 60% discount from our online booking system. On arrival, we were happy to welcome an elderly gentleman such as yourself accompanied by your young Filipina fiance and her extended family, which we understand you met for the first time in our city. Quite understandably, you may have been culture shocked being in an unfamiliar environment, unfamiliar language and unfamiliar culture.

You and your fiance had brought to our attention the problem with the shower and indeed, we fixed it while explaining how the different bathroom fixtures actually worked. However, you were unhappy with the room phone and on inspection by our maintenance, it did require major repair. As you wished to receive daily international calls from your mother, you requested to be transferred to a comparable room which we complied right away.

To the best of our recollection, neither you nor your fiance requested for a refund, an early check out, complained about cockroaches and salamanders, or any discomfort in your 2 weeks stay with us. Our staff recalls that your interactions with them were generally jovial and we apologize if your flashing of your Wikipedia membership card was actually a hint of your discomfort or distress. We also would like to assure you that we are a legitimate establishment with permitted and regulated by government to operate.

Having said our side, we do sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. Rest assured that we will work harder and that may you have a more pleasant experience on your next visit to our city. We wish you all the best to you and your future wife.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pagadian City
57.0 km away
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ozamiz City
75 reviews
57.1 km away
GV Hotel Ozamiz
GV Hotel Ozamiz
#2 of 2 in Ozamiz City
7 reviews
85.6 km away
D'Hotel & Suites
D'Hotel & Suites
#1 of 7 in Dipolog
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
97.2 km away
Dakak Park & Beach Resort
Dakak Park & Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Dapitan City
283 reviews
86.9 km away
Ariana Hotel
Ariana Hotel
#3 of 7 in Dipolog
37 reviews
73.3 km away
Manuel Resort
Manuel Resort
#1 of 1 in Pinan
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Camila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Camila

Property: Hotel Camila
Address: Ariosa Street | San Francisco District, Pagadian City, Mindanao 7016, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Zamboanga Peninsula > Zamboanga del Sur > Pagadian City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pagadian City
Price range (per night): ₱1,007
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Camila is the flagship property of the Hotel Camila group, a chain of boutique business hotels with branches in Dipolog and Dumaguete Cities. It's centrally located in Pagadian City, has secure parking free of charge for guests, and has two restaurant outlets serving Continental, Asian, and Filipino cuisine. Due to its reasonable rates, rooms are quite in demand so book ahead. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing