We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"The perfect place to be"”
Review of Hotel Camila

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pagadian City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Camila
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pagadian City
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I have the chance to experience Hotel Camila at its best when my girlfriend visited me last month to attend my brother's wedding. Since it was her first time to come over in Pagadian i decided to make it extra special. Choosing Hotel Camila is not a second thought for me for i have heard so much positive feedback already. Out of curiosity I booked a two days stay and i was simply amazed by the kind of service that i received. The front office staff is so accommodating and i could say that the service is so extraordinary. Well to make her stay more meaningful, i took her to Sunburst Fried Chicken which is just located beside the lobby of the hotel where we experienced first class fine dining at its best. And hey, the experience wasn't stop there because before we decided to go to sleep we tried Jepoys grill which is just located in front of Hotel Camila, I could not say anything more but the place and its staff is so accommodating plus the acoustic songs compliments for couples like us for its so romantic listening to love songs together with the woman you love. And because of that i and my girlfriend decided to repeat the ones in a lifetime experience when we will be having our anniversary by next year.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melrey_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, Manager at Hotel Camila, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you sir for the compliments! We are continually looking for ways to give our guests a pleasant experience in Pagadian City. Please also try our other branches in Dipolog and Dumaguete should you happen to pass that way. In behalf of management and our very hardworking staff, we wish you happy memories ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 31 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

I visited Pagadian City with my mom and aunts last March 2012. It was a trip worth remembering since it has been years since my mom and aunts has been back to the city, and it was more memorable because of our stay at Hotel Camila. Upon our arrival we were served with a cool welcoming beverage and was greeted with a very pleasant hotel personnel. We were escorted to our rooms and we were very satisfied with the rooms that we stayed in. The food at the restaurant was also very delicious and a smell of home will capture your senses when your foods will be served. At the coffee shop you could also chose from a variety of delectable pastries. The staff at the hotel were very hospitable and are always ready to assist us every time we need something. I can't wait for my next visit and stay at Hotel Camila.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Risikikay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, General Manager at Hotel Camila, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear guest, thank you so much for your lovely comment! Our team is visibly energized by your feedback which will motivate us to reach new heights of excellence. We fondly remember your brief but fun stay with us early in the year. Perhaps the next time you visit, we have more recreational facilities and services for you and your family. We wish you pleasant days ahead! - HC Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

This Hotel rates up there as one of the worst I have stayed in. When we arrived the only room we could get was the Junior Suite. It sounded nice until we started living in it. There were windows in it that looked directly at other rooms only feet away. We had to have the lights on at all times. There was no Coffee, Tea, Milk or even a kettle fo make the coffee. There was only one pathetic pillow per person and if we wanted any more pillows we would have to pay an extra 50 cents per pillow per day. In the bathroom there was only cold water available at the basin. I love cold shaves in the morning. The shower provided warm water with a low flow. In the dining room there was a tiny TV which didn't have a remote control. In the bedroom there was a larger TV that had a remote control which didn't work. The aerial cables to both TV's were broken and even after having them replaced the reception was dreadful. Each day we had to remind reception that we needed to have our room made up.

In the dining room things were not much better. They had about five waiters/waitresses standing around. We had to call them over to have our order taken. While we were waiting I spotted a RAT running aound the light fitting in the ceiling. When I informed the staff they just laughed. The next day I was sitting in the dining room for lunch and saw a large RAT running around the dining room. Nothing done again by the staff. Later in the week we found a RAT hiding behind the piano in our room.

At least some of the staff that serviced the rooms were friendly even though they were not very good at their job. My advice to people looking for a place to stay in Pagadian is STAY AWAY from Hotel Camila.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Wineguy1744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcamilapagadian, Manager at Hotel Camila, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2011

Dear sir/ma'am, we would like to thank you very much for your candor. From your review, we have identified certain operational oversight that have slipped our attention. In fact, the management and staff held a special meeting specifically to discuss your issues point by point. We are happy to report that we have come up with an action plan to rectify these problems. Hopefully, if and when you do decide to return, we can serve you better.

Once again, we sincerely apologize that we have not been able to meet your expectations. Your feedback is very precious indeed and will certainly help us improve significantly. We wish you well on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

I have stayed in a lot of hotels in 50 years, but never got to know the staff as well as in the Camila Hotel in Pagadian. The room and food were fine but the staff was exceptional. Each person really loves their job and is good at it. Whatever help I needed, someone could help me with wi-fi, location of bus terminal, getting a tricycle, even changing rooms for better wi-fi. Each staff member takes their time to help you. They don't rush thru an answer to your question and hurry off. And on their days off, they come to the hotel and hang-out. Because, they are all good friends on and off duty. I think a lot of this very good customer service is due to the manager's attitude. I told the manager that and she just smiled. When we left, the bellhop gave us a jar of special peanut butter. The whole staff waved to us from the front door as the hotel van took us to the airport. It was like leaving a bunch of old friends behind. I still correspond with the bellhop on Facebook because he is an old friend.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank jsweeney88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcamilapagadian, Manager at Hotel Camila, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2011

Thank you so much, sir, for your generous feedback. We do try our very best to satisfy our guests. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Choisir un autre hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, Manager at Hotel Camila, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pagadian City
57.0 km away
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ozamiz City
78 reviews
57.1 km away
GV Hotel Ozamiz
GV Hotel Ozamiz
#2 of 2 in Ozamiz City
8 reviews
85.6 km away
D'Hotel & Suites
D'Hotel & Suites
#1 of 7 in Dipolog
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
73.3 km away
Manuel Resort
Manuel Resort
#1 of 1 in Pinan
17 reviews
86.9 km away
Ariana Hotel
Ariana Hotel
#3 of 7 in Dipolog
40 reviews
97.2 km away
Dakak Park & Beach Resort
Dakak Park & Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Dapitan City
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Camila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Camila

Address: Ariosa Street | San Francisco District, Pagadian City, Mindanao 7016, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Zamboanga Peninsula > Zamboanga del Sur > Pagadian City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pagadian City
Price Range: ₱1,029 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Camila is the flagship property of the Hotel Camila group, a chain of boutique business hotels with branches in Dipolog and Dumaguete Cities. It's centrally located in Pagadian City, has secure parking free of charge for guests, and has two restaurant outlets serving Continental, Asian, and Filipino cuisine. Due to its reasonable rates, rooms are quite in demand so book ahead. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing