We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memoirs”
Review of Hotel Camila

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pagadian City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Camila
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pagadian City
Tagbilaran City, Tagbilaran, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memoirs”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I visited Pagadian City with my mom and aunts last March 2012. It was a trip worth remembering since it has been years since my mom and aunts has been back to the city, and it was more memorable because of our stay at Hotel Camila. Upon our arrival we were served with a cool welcoming beverage and was greeted with a very pleasant hotel personnel. We were escorted to our rooms and we were very satisfied with the rooms that we stayed in. The food at the restaurant was also very delicious and a smell of home will capture your senses when your foods will be served. At the coffee shop you could also chose from a variety of delectable pastries. The staff at the hotel were very hospitable and are always ready to assist us every time we need something. I can't wait for my next visit and stay at Hotel Camila.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Risikikay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, General Manager at Hotel Camila, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear guest, thank you so much for your lovely comment! Our team is visibly energized by your feedback which will motivate us to reach new heights of excellence. We fondly remember your brief but fun stay with us early in the year. Perhaps the next time you visit, we have more recreational facilities and services for you and your family. We wish you pleasant days ahead! - HC Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    4
    4
    4
See reviews for
4
8
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

This Hotel rates up there as one of the worst I have stayed in. When we arrived the only room we could get was the Junior Suite. It sounded nice until we started living in it. There were windows in it that looked directly at other rooms only feet away. We had to have the lights on at all times. There was no Coffee, Tea, Milk or even a kettle fo make the coffee. There was only one pathetic pillow per person and if we wanted any more pillows we would have to pay an extra 50 cents per pillow per day. In the bathroom there was only cold water available at the basin. I love cold shaves in the morning. The shower provided warm water with a low flow. In the dining room there was a tiny TV which didn't have a remote control. In the bedroom there was a larger TV that had a remote control which didn't work. The aerial cables to both TV's were broken and even after having them replaced the reception was dreadful. Each day we had to remind reception that we needed to have our room made up.

In the dining room things were not much better. They had about five waiters/waitresses standing around. We had to call them over to have our order taken. While we were waiting I spotted a RAT running aound the light fitting in the ceiling. When I informed the staff they just laughed. The next day I was sitting in the dining room for lunch and saw a large RAT running around the dining room. Nothing done again by the staff. Later in the week we found a RAT hiding behind the piano in our room.

At least some of the staff that serviced the rooms were friendly even though they were not very good at their job. My advice to people looking for a place to stay in Pagadian is STAY AWAY from Hotel Camila.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Wineguy1744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcamilapagadian, Manager at Hotel Camila, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Dear sir/ma'am, we would like to thank you very much for your candor. From your review, we have identified certain operational oversight that have slipped our attention. In fact, the management and staff held a special meeting specifically to discuss your issues point by point. We are happy to report that we have come up with an action plan to rectify these problems. Hopefully, if and when you do decide to return, we can serve you better.

Once again, we sincerely apologize that we have not been able to meet your expectations. Your feedback is very precious indeed and will certainly help us improve significantly. We wish you well on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pagadian City hotels

Cainta, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

I have stayed in a lot of hotels in 50 years, but never got to know the staff as well as in the Camila Hotel in Pagadian. The room and food were fine but the staff was exceptional. Each person really loves their job and is good at it. Whatever help I needed, someone could help me with wi-fi, location of bus terminal, getting a tricycle, even changing rooms for better wi-fi. Each staff member takes their time to help you. They don't rush thru an answer to your question and hurry off. And on their days off, they come to the hotel and hang-out. Because, they are all good friends on and off duty. I think a lot of this very good customer service is due to the manager's attitude. I told the manager that and she just smiled. When we left, the bellhop gave us a jar of special peanut butter. The whole staff waved to us from the front door as the hotel van took us to the airport. It was like leaving a bunch of old friends behind. I still correspond with the bellhop on Facebook because he is an old friend.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank jsweeney88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelcamilapagadian, Manager at Hotel Camila, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Thank you so much, sir, for your generous feedback. We do try our very best to satisfy our guests. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pagadian City
57.0 km away
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ozamiz City
75 reviews
57.1 km away
GV Hotel Ozamiz
GV Hotel Ozamiz
#2 of 2 in Ozamiz City
7 reviews
85.6 km away
D'Hotel & Suites
D'Hotel & Suites
#1 of 7 in Dipolog
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
97.2 km away
Dakak Park & Beach Resort
Dakak Park & Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Dapitan City
283 reviews
86.9 km away
Ariana Hotel
Ariana Hotel
#3 of 7 in Dipolog
37 reviews
73.3 km away
Manuel Resort
Manuel Resort
#1 of 1 in Pinan
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Camila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Camila

Property: Hotel Camila
Address: Ariosa Street | San Francisco District, Pagadian City, Mindanao 7016, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindanao > Zamboanga Peninsula > Zamboanga del Sur > Pagadian City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pagadian City
Price range (per night): ₱1,007
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Camila is the flagship property of the Hotel Camila group, a chain of boutique business hotels with branches in Dipolog and Dumaguete Cities. It's centrally located in Pagadian City, has secure parking free of charge for guests, and has two restaurant outlets serving Continental, Asian, and Filipino cuisine. Due to its reasonable rates, rooms are quite in demand so book ahead. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing