We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
King Robert Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel(Bannockburn)(Great Value!)
US$69
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Stirling(Stirling)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$78
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colessio(Stirling)
US$116
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$104
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveler rating
203
200
101
36
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
200
101
36
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstribute nightbuffet breakfastgreat nightparty nightsteak pieblack puddingevening mealboth nightsbar pricesspecial thanksvalue for moneyroom was largeheritage centremy muma wee bitstaff were excellentgood size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and i stayed at this hotel for 2 nights over the Easter weekend and we had a fantastic time. When booking our trip, the lady i spoke to informed me that we were booking the last room and it was a small double. The fact that she had the courtesy to tell me this concerned me slightly as i wondered just how small we would be talking.
Despite the slight concern, i went ahead and booked and am glad i did.
We arrived on the \Friday afternoon and as we were there before the 2 o'clock check in, we went to a nearby pub called 1314 and had a lovely lunch. We then went to hotel and checked in just after 2.
We were given room 211 and when we we went into the room, we were very pleased with it, despite it being classed as small.
It was spotless and had a really nice view from the window.
We left the room soon after with the intention of going for a walk about the place, however when we walked by the bar we heard a singer so popped in to their bar.
Turned out there was a pensioners trip to the hotel and entertainment was there for them. We decided to stay on and listen whilst having a few drinks.
We asked at reception if there was entertainment on the Friday night and were advised there was a singer on in the bar area.
We were asked when we wanted to have dinner that night and chose 8 o'clock.
The choice available was varied and the meals that my wife and i had were both excellent.
The singer that was on was really good, singing a good selection to suit all ages.
Breakfast the following morning was buffet style eat what you like and again i can only describe as excellent. Full fry up available as well as all cereals and fruits etc.
The tribute night on Saturday was Neil Diamond who we had seen before in another hotel and we knew to be good. The room it was held in was really well presented, great sound and lighting.
The meal was a choice between Steak pie and Chicken , with soup and cheesecake either side of this. Having been to many tribute weekends at various hotels, i would say this was one of the best meals we have had at a tribute night.
The act was really worth seeing and the compere that was on in between times was good and added to the night.
When the show finished there was a disco until one and all in all the night was really enjoyable.
Full buffet breakfast was available on the Sunday morning and check out after that was very efficient.
One final point i would like to add is that this hotel had some of the most pleasant and friendly staff i have ever encountered.
Bar staff, waiters, waitresses, check in and housekeepers were all cheery and happy to chat away.
We will definitely be looking to this hotel as our first choice when looking for future weekends away.
Thank you for a very enjoyable weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1964Doc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patriciathomson, Front Office Manager at King Robert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good afternoon,

Thank you for such a wonderful review! All at the King Robert are so glad that you enjoyed your Easter Getaway. It really was a fabulous night on Saturday for Neil Diamond and I'm happy that your concerns over the room being too small were quickly quashed upon arrival. Hopefully we'll see you again in the near future and we look!

Kindest Regards,

Kerrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wee weekend at the King Robert for a tribute show great hotel good food normal price drinks and good show can't fault this hotel in anyway,staff can't do enough to help,a really good weekend and a great price too

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank jimmyoFife_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel rooms are on the large side and the bed very comfortable just what you need after travelling 10 hours,the kettle was very frustrating as you had to use the bathroom tap to fill it up and there is not much room to do so without loosing half of it down the drain. On the Saturday of our weekend stay a wedding was being held and the wedding guests i assume after a few drinks found it funny to run up and down the corridors knocking on doors ours being one of them which kept me awake to the small hours.
The staff are very welcoming,friendly and helpful and gave first class customer service.
We would return to the hotel as the room was only used as a base and provided a comfortable stay apart from the kettle.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I would never go back to this hotel. It is so noisy if you want a relaxing time away then this hotel not for you.i was kept awake to 3 clock in the morning with people running up and down corridor chapping all the doors. There was 2dogs next door to us barking because the hotel was so noisy.and there was a wedding on and all the wedding guest where standing in the corridor talk so loud. Disappointed staff were friendly Nd food was ok but restaurant is so small you can hear everyone conversation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patriciathomson, Front Office Manager at King Robert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Julie,

Thank you for your review, I will definitely pass over your comments about the staff being friendly to all staff. I sincerely apologise that you didn't enjoy your stay due to the noise levels from other guests. As we are a Hotel, we do have functions on almost all weekends out of the year, and this would be the same for most Hotels. We do try our utter most to make sure that people aren't running about corridors, causing noise but on this occasions this doesn't seem to have been caught at the time. As per your telephone conversation with Maria the Duty Manager she did compensate you for your stay.

Kind Regards,
Kerrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018

Im normally staying in The King Robert every week but recently with the bad snow we were working from the hotel conference room as we couldnt get out of the carpark the snow was so bad!!!
Trisha and her staff were great eventually out digging the cars out along with customers and friends. Her staff even did double and treble shifts due to the conditions.
I have a pic of Trisha armed with a shoverl

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonFenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews