We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
134
0
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
0
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel one bedroom apartment full kitchen panorama suite perfect stay sebastian alsace tranquility luxury amenities
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We arrived just after 2 pm local time having missed the strict 2pm French lunch time, Sebastien made one call to a local restaurant and we immediately had a table. We also had dinner at the 3* Michelin 64 degrees restaurant 10 minutes away and again arranged by Sebastien when there were no tables available.
Personal service is the key to Le Grand Chalet et Spa. Wonderful views and a very nice temperature hot tub when the temperature was 39 degrees in Colmar. Best shower ever away from home and room very comfortable. A truly relaxing couple of days.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank doods2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeGrandChalet, Propriétaire at Le Grand Chalet & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Dear Doods2015,

Greetings from the Grand Chalet & Spa***** ! I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your exceptional review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon for a new relaxing stay to our beautiful Alsace.

With warm regards,

Sébastien DUPONT
Le Grand Chalet & Spa Private Collection*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2015

I telephoned to advise our plane was very late and asked for a snack in the room. We arrived very late indeed but were received like long-lost friends. A sumptuous dinner with Alsatian Specialties and delicious Alsatian white wine awaited us in the dining room. Our hosts could not have been more charming and more helpful.
Our rooms were modern "country style" with plenty of wood and an airy and warm atmosphere. The Chalet is in a very quiet residential street and the views of Colmar and the Alastian plain was gorgeous. Our hosts were most helpful with ideas for touring and reservations for restaurants.
It was our first trip to Alsace and we loved it. We do not have plans to return soon - there is so much new still to see in the world. But if we were to return we would undoubtedly stay at the lovely and charming Le Grand Chalet again - and be received as long-lost friends!

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeGrandChalet, Owner at Le Grand Chalet & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2015

Dear Harald L,

Greetings from the beautiful Alsace !

I would like to thank you for your nice review. We are really glad to hear that you appreciated the warm welcome, the atmosphere and the breathtaking view from the Grand Chalet & Spa Private Hotel*****. We are sincerely happy that you had a wonderful experience and the feeling to stay to a first rate private house.

With kind regards to Switzerland,

Sébastien DUPONT
Le Grand Chalet & Spa Private Hotel*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Sebastien, the host, runs only 4 rooms in this hotel. But you feel like home, and having Sebastien around makes a feel even more than 5 stars as he helps you in any immaginable situation out as far as he can.

One evening in Colmar they closed the parking garage having our car inside, Sebastien picked us up within minutes. The next day we went back to get the car out. He arranged all our dinners and found us a nice walk in the mountains which was ok for the baby-buggy. It's like having your own Butler!

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ACPACPACP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeGrandChalet, Propriétaire at Le Grand Chalet & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the beautiful Alsace and thank you for your amazing review. We are really glad to hear that you appreciated our cozy place, our 5 stars boutique hotel services and that you had a wonderful experience. I hope your daughter are well and enjoying good health !

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards to Vienna,

Sébastien DUPONT (your own Butler)
Le Grand Chalet & Spa Private Hotel*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Wonderful experience - excellent service, facilities, atmosphere, attention to detail. We stayed in the Panoramic suite and the view is breathtaking. Sebastian and his parents do a fantastic job. Great location for Colmar and wine trail too.

Special mention for their help with our son. Our toddler fell and hurt himself needing stitches. Sebastian came with us to the hospital,stayed and helped communicate with the medical staff, found an open pharmacy on a Sunday, and helped us get this all sorted out within a couple of hours. They really make the extra effort to make sure you have a good stay.

Very impressive all round.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shah_ami23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeGrandChalet, Propriétaire at Le Grand Chalet & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015

Dear Shah-ami23,

Greetings from the beautiful Alsace !

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your fantastic review. We are really glad to hear that you appreciated the breathtaking view from the Grand Chalet & Spa Private Hotel***** and that you had a wonderful experience. I hope your son are well and enjoying good health !

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards to greater London,

Sébastien DUPONT
Le Grand Chalet & Spa Private Hotel*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

Very luxurious and modern private hotel that provides everything you need and expect from a small boutique hotel
Sebastian and his parents gave us the best service ever. The location, the views and the amenities we're awesome

Stayed: May 2015, traveled solo
Thank Ron1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeGrandChalet, Propriétaire at Le Grand Chalet & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015

Dear Ron,

Greetings from the Grand Chalet & Spa Private Hotel***** !

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your fantastic review. We are really glad to hear that you consider the Grand Chalet a superb and luxurious small boutique hotel and that you had a fantastic experience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

With warm regards,

Sébastien DUPONT
Le Grand Chalet & Spa Private Hotel*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews