We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of The Bridge Inn

The Bridge Inn
Ranked #8 of 10 Restaurants in Yatton
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A very warm welcome to The Bridge Inn. We’re just a short drive away from Bristol. Great for big screen sport fans, The Bridge Inn is relaxed, easygoing and hospitable. Just wait until you see our menu. How’s this for a line up? Whether you fancy a burger or breakfast, a pie or a steak, a curry or a delicious dessert – we have it covered. Everyone who arrives at The Bridge Inn feeling hungry, goes home feeling happy – guaranteed! We’ve got a great deal on food for you, every day of the week, too. At The Bridge Inn we’re all about great food at tasty prices. The Bridge Inn is a great place to stop for a bite to eat, whether you’re just starting your day, or kicking back after a great day out. With so many interesting places within easy reach, you’re spoilt for choice.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Plentiful, nothing special, wait time quite good. Enjoyed the meal, but the queuing to order, a bit of a pain. Good parking.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane Chris B, Front Office Manager at The Bridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Mike, thank you for the feedback and hopefully next time you visit the queue won't be so long. Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my family visited you today for lunch. I must say after visiting yourselves on a regular basis for many years today was the worst meal we’ve ever received!!
We had a table of 12 so I understand that it’s a task to cater for us all but I must admit it was almost laughable the service we received.
With 5 adults and 7 children we chose to sit on the raised area, we took a while to choose food and drinks (30 minutes or so) but just as we were ready to order your “duty manager” and another member of staff came up to us quite abruptly and said we had to move as it was adults only!! We were totally unaware of this as there was a pathetic little sign that we didn’t see, we asked if this was new thing to which they agreed and said we still need to move! We had no doubt of moving as we weren’t going to let our children sit in an ‘adults only’ area, although no other customers were sat there!! Really don’t think there was a need for 2 of them to come over. I asked politely where we could sit in the restaurant and they said “anywhere else” very rudely. We were then shoved down towards the end of the restaurant near the pool table and fruit machines which I feel is less suited to children. Came to ordering, only half our order was available I understand you’ve probably had a busy bank holiday weekend but our server at the till said they were in the delivery that they had received earlier today but we couldn’t have it!! Surely the kitchen staff could have opened a box up to provide customers with what they want - just an idea!!
Now for the food arriving. No cutlery or sauces was brought to the table until nearly all of us had got our food and we had to ask for it!! We all received our food apart from my 4 year old niece who ordered Build Your Own Pasta, we had to remind them we were still waiting on it. 5 minutes passed and no sign of it then they presented her with a wrap thing with something that definitely wasn’t chicken as requested, don’t even know what it was! They admitted they didn’t have the pasta, at no time during ordering were we advised of this, a few moments later another server came to our table with a chicken wrap thing and said this was hers, we took this one as she was upset that she couldn’t have what she wanted originally!
The standard of food has definitely slipped, I understand your not a Michelin starred restaurant but it was never as bad as what we received today. The fish had the life fried out of it where the batter was inedible, the kids lasagnas were burnt and the steaks were very poor quality, I understand you get what you pay for but this was ridiculous. The servers didn’t even bother to come and ask if food was ok for us which is something you have always done and we would have raised our concerns with you then, we were so upset we left straight after our meal. We paid £80 altogether and will definitely be finding an alternative place to get together now after spending many years coming to you!!

Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane Chris B, Front Office Manager at The Bridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Laura, thank you very much for the feedback. Unfortunately, as mentioned by the duty manager, the balcony which is a relatively small area of the restaurant is strictly for adults only. We do have several signs on the walls and signs on the tables too which state this. There are many other tables in the restaurant that families are welcome to sit at as well as a large PlayZone if desired.

We do advise people to call up first and book if there are many people coming, then we can put together a suitable table for you. Otherwise this becomes quite a difficult task, especially during busy times.

Many thanks for your custom over the years and if you ever decide to come back to us then of course you are more than welcome! Have a lovely day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I know its cheap and cheerful but poorly cooked food. Dirty smelly toilets. Poor service. Dirty soft play which also smells as you walk through the door. Paid £6 for the privilege of my 2 children coming out of the soft play with dirty clothes. This place needs a bit of a shake up.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank stanD2155BO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane Chris B, Front Office Manager at The Bridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Stan, I'm sorry that you didn't have a great visit. I'll certainly pass this onto the General Manager to review! Many thanks for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited on Monday the 26th of March, had a lovely meal was served by a waitress called Louise who was very polite and made sure we had all our food and that everything was ok. Would recommend for a casual meal out, Great service.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane Chris B, Front Office Manager at The Bridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your feedback. I'll certainly pass your praise onto Louise. Welcome back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Poor bad times for the hungry horse used to be a lovely place used to spend my childhood in here. Hope they can sort themselves out

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank mustard1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane Chris B, Front Office Manager at The Bridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, thank you for your feedback. We're sorry that you have not had a great visit, however, we strongly believe that The Bridge Inn is a fantastic place! If you would like to drop us an email (1964@greeneking.co.uk) to let us know exactly why you feel this way then we will happily read it. Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bridge Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing