We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of The Blue Dolphin

The Blue Dolphin
Ranked #4 of 6 Quick Bites in Hemsby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$11
Description: Serving traditional seaside Fish & Chips on Beach Road in Hemsby, Norfolk. Family run business since 2001.
Restaurant details
Description: Serving traditional seaside Fish & Chips on Beach Road in Hemsby, Norfolk. Family run business since 2001.
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful...my daughters request to visit today for her 20th birthday as we haven’t been out as a family for 18 months ....never fails to provide beautiful fish and chips , excellent Covid safe service

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank 380staceyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

I had seen the blue dolphin on a you tube video recommending the fish and chips and decided to try them. We took them back to the lodge we were staying in and would say that the recommendation was spot on they were hot and tasty

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2021 via mobile

Perhaps naively, I always hope that the closer a chippy is to the sea, the better it should be. This was a strange one as it had either excellent reviews or poor ones. We went as the Hemsby fish and chip was closed. We got food quickly, staff were pleasant and they were taking covid precautions seriously. That got them an extra star as the food was disappointing. Fish and chips were both greasy and tasted like they had been cooked in old oil.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank sandymF8492AT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2021 via mobile

We are so so lucky to have this amazing takeaway who deliver for free !!!!! The food is amazing and fresh and always delivered hot .... the cod is chunky flaky with delicious batter ....I have the chicken which is always so succulent and tasty... the chips are not greasy at all and are plentiful and the dog gets a treat with either an amazing meaty sausage or great chicken nuggets. Well done team Blue Dolphin. YOU ARE THE BEST and such a friendly caring bunch too

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank deborahlB3568EB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2021 via mobile

First time at this fish & chip shop click and collect not on just eat app but on there web site and Facebook food really good staff friendly and helpful we will use again

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank iportsmouth07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Dolphin also viewed

Hemsby, Great Yarmouth
 
Hemsby, Great Yarmouth
Hemsby, Great Yarmouth
 

Been to The Blue Dolphin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.