We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveler rating
134
262
198
76
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
134
262
198
76
77
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 747 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2019

Hi Team,

You know what “I can’t access the Wifi , I can hear too much noise in my room.My room isn’t clean!,Bad smells Faulty electronics Not allowing pets Lack of complimentary supplies.
Thank you.

Elisah

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 879elisahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 2, 2019

We went there last November 24, 2019 for a Day Tour. I erroneously purchased four (4) tickets (at Php 990 / head, 1 hour Aqua Park, & use of facilities) but realized that only one (1) out of four (4) persons will actually make use of the said ticket. I then explained to front desk staff the error and asked if it was possible to refund the payment made for three (3) tickets. To my pleasant surprise, the front desk staff readily accommodated my request without any reservation. As a gesture of our appreciation, our group used the money refunded to us by dining in their restaurant which served good food to us.

I highly commend the front desk staff for placing the concerns of their customers over and above monetary consideration and their own convenience (ie. "Sir, we cannot void the transaction, yada yada yada). More power to Club Balai Isabel

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank RjRodFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 26, 2019

Club Balai Isabel is a strategic place where family vacation spend it is located in the heart of Batangas City where you can visit any point of tourist attractions in the city. The most amazing experience we had is the travel to Taal Lake where you can reach the place by hiking or riding horse for us we choosed to walk and its very exciting coz you can posed to any scenic views you can reach you can posed to any exhaust of the taal lake before you reach the place.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank direk730
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CbiGuestServices, Public Relations Manager at Club Balai Isabel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2020

Thank you for your review!

We are happy to know your positive thoughts about your stay. It is our goal to give you a satisfying and memorable stay. We always make sure that our guest will have a comfortable, pleasant stay and an enjoyable one.

We are glad you enjoyed our Taal Trekking activity.
Hope to see you again soon in the resort.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2019 via mobile

A great place to relax and bond with your family, friends, and colleagues. The warm welcome and accommodation we experienced are exemplary examples of what Filipino hospitality truly is. It’s a nice place, not crowded, however, i hope soon there will be a telephone services to each room and not txt or just a QR code. Their internet connection should improve more. Front desk staff are very accommodating. Overall we have a wonderful stay!!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank JeffAnnesuuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 4, 2019

Happened to be here for just one night. Very close to Taal volcano. Ambience is very good. Hanong more than 200 hundred rooms, and 3 swimming pools, this facility is very good for family vacation away from city. Lots of water activities for kids. Rooms are spacious and very clean. No network in rooms, only in lobby, which may be quite far from your room.

Date of stay: November 2019
1  Thank seedhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews